We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Great Location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima to your Saves list
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value, Great Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is just around the corner from the Fukuromachi tram stop, so access from Hiroshima JR Shinkansen station is easy. Catch the No.1 tram from the south side of the train station for the flat 150 yen fee. It takes about 20-25 minutes to Fukuromachi. walk down to Peace Blvd & turn left past the Shinto shrine & the hotel is right there. The Peace Park & A-Bomb dome are a short walk from the hotel.
We paid about AU$100 a night so for a quality hotel in a great spot it's hard to beat.
The room was large & well fitted out.
Forget about eating there - there are a large number of good eating places within a 5-10 minute walk where you can get a meal for 3-4,000 yen for 2 people.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Taking advantages of good accessibility together with our cordial hospitality, we will further improve our service and quality to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    347
    78
    16
    5
See reviews for
145
205
105
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sf bay area
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Beds were on the hard side. The bathroom was large with all modern fixtures. It was convenient to the Peace Park and the shopping area with restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good but on expensive side.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Taking your valuable comments seriously, we will further improve our service and quality to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Initially, I wasn't sure about staying in a big international chain hotel as was looking for somewhere more independent. However, good rate here and it's in a good location.

Easy to get to from central station via tram, maybe 5 mins walk to peace park and also not far from the main shopping areas and dining too so it is central if you like to be able to stroll about. Overall, location is good for Hiroshima attractions.

Room was of a good size, comfortable, seemed fairly recently refreshed. Bathroom good with lots of little amenities. We were on quite a high floor, so no noise from street.

WiFi was available for free in the lobby.
We did not use any of the bar/dining facilities so cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are a part of InterContinental Hotels Group, which assures our guests of the same quality service at all group hotels according to our global brand standard.
Encouraged by your valuable comments, we will further improve our service and quality to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
It is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you again if your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Couldn't really fault this hotel. Value for moeny was excpetional. The rooms were of a generous size exepcialyl in comparison to Tokyo. Location was very very good and within walking distance of most sights and attractions. 6 mins walk from Peace Park made it very helpful. Staff were pleasant and friendly enough. The only downsude was the ridiculous cost of coffee and tea and alcohol at the hotel bar. Give it a large swerve and drink outside. We also ate our meals, including breakfast outside which saved us a small fortune. However averall I would strongly recommend this hotel for a visit to Hiroshima as it gets the job done and its location cant be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Taking advantages of good accessibility together with our cordial hospitality, we will further improve our service and quality to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Victoria
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Check in was smooth, we booked a double but got a king bed. Great! 17th floor room had no street noise and wonderful views toward the Memorial Park and over the river. Room was huge compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Japan this trip.
Good amenities and towels. Bath salts went well in the big bath along with the relaxing tea. There was a pillow menu, however, the pillows supplied were more than adequate, Mattress comfortable and not too hard with a nice doona.
A Hotel of this calibre could certainly do with a club floor. The wired internet in the room was fast and easy to use. There were plenty of eateries and take away places nearby.
The hotel directions of how to get there by streetcar (tram) is misleading. It reads get off the tram at Fukuromachi stop.It should continue to read "continue walking in the same direction for about 150 metres then turn left. The hotel is then on the left".
The hotel is not visible from the tram stop. There is only one English language TV channel - CNN. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima on your recent trip to Japan. Each of your comment is very valuable for us.

Please accept our sincere apologize for your unpleasant experience on your arrival. Caring what guests need from their point of view is one of our important tasks as a hotel and each staff is trying to achieve it every day. It is regrettable that your experience did not turn out what you had expected.
Taking this case very seriously, we will refresh our staff’s mind so that our service always satisfies our guests and makes their stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
Regarding WiFi, it will be available in the guest rooms from next spring.
Our fitness club is a membership-based facility, which charges non-members. We will study a free use for our hotel guests in the future.

We sincerely hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

LOCATION: In a good spot, with easy access by tram to the station or the ferry to Miyajima, while being short walking distance to the Peace park and nightlife of Nagarekawa.

FACILITIES: Having specifically booked two king rooms, it was disappointing that there were none available on arrival, and management naturally rolled out the old "no room class is guaranteed and is dependent on availability" line, stating it was "standard policy" for all hotels. Although always polite, they were quite intransigent, and this led to 45 minutes of a short trip to Hiroshima being wasted at reception (while exhausted after a long haul flight and 5 hour bullet train journey) trying to explain our position (to be eventually compensated with free breakfast tokens for two days, which were never used). Their original proposition was that having paid for two king rooms, they would offer (with no compensation) one (apparently larger) twin room, which is laughable. In staying somewhere relatively nice, this is exactly the sort of strife one expects to avoid. Eventually accepted two single rooms (with semi-double beds), which were very clean (as expected in Japan), with comfortable beds and a good view over Hiroshima. The bathrooms have slightly older looking decor, but are highly functional (high water pressure, good water temperature control, heated mirror and Toto washlet) and have nice Shiseido complimentary products. There was no wifi available at all in guest rooms (only via ethernet cable) and the use of the pool was at cost (JPY1500), so on top of not getting the requested room type it felt like the facilities you might expect weren't quite accessible.

Assuming you receive the room you have paid for, and carry a device with an ethernet port, then it's probably a reasonable base to operate from. While I really enjoyed Hiroshima itself, the problems encountered on arrival at the hotel made my stay here unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima on your recent trip to Japan. Each of your comment is very valuable for us.

Please accept our sincere apologize for your unpleasant experience on your arrival. Caring what guests need from their point of view is one of our important tasks as a hotel and each staff is trying to achieve it every day. It is regrettable that your experience did not turn out what you had expected.
Taking this case very seriously, we will refresh our staff’s mind so that our service always satisfies our guests and makes their stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
Regarding WiFi, it will be available in the guest rooms from next spring.
Our fitness club is a membership-based facility, which charges non-members. We will study a free use for our hotel guests in the future.

We sincerely hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is only 5 minutes away from Peace Park and the museum. Plus numerous restaurants were close by (after weeks of eating rice, the Italian restaurant nearby was a nice change). The room was comfortable and we had a beautiful view from the 19th floor. I recommend getting breakfast as part of your room package. The food is delicious and the choices are extensive.

Service was superb. The staff is friendly and helpful. When your taxi pulls up, several staff come out to greet you and quickly take your luggage our of the car. They seem glad to have you as their guests.

We were disappointed not to have WiFi in the room. I hope hotel management will change that.

By the way, Hiroshima is a great city. We spent two nights there. Miyajima is close by--we rented bikes and rode around the island. Great fun!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. As you commented, the location and easy access to sightseeing, shopping and restaurants are some of the advantage our guests can enjoy. Our unique good sleep program "Sleep Advantage", 24-hour room service and breakfast buffet with the maximum 80 items are very popular. Responding to many requests for WiFi in the guest room, it has been negotiated with Hotel Owner for the earliest introduction. Please look out for it.
It is a great pleasure for all our staff to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Address: 7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.