We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-17 Komachi, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0041, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

For travellers on a budget a good choice.
The hotel is excellent located in walking distance from the A-Bomb dome, Peace Memorial Park en Peace Memorial Museum.
The staff is friendly/
The rooms are small and outdated.
The hotel has free breakfast, free coffee service, free internet and a coin laundry.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    67
    63
    12
    3
See reviews for
22
23
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, Belgium
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Comfort Hotel Hiroshima in november 2010. The hotel is at a 5 minutes walk from the Hiroshima Peace Park and there are supermarkets and resto's nearby. It is far from the trainstation ( we did it once on foot and it took us nearly 1 hour walk), so you need to take the slowly tram every time you has to go to the station. Tramstop is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is not bad, but it looks like it has had its best time. Renovation is a must. Breakfast was good with western and Japanese choices. Reception is friendly and efficient, there are computers for free internet in the lobby, microwave in the lobby, free good coffee, tea and fresh water in the lobby (15 h - 24 h), The room has a very small bathroom, more like a cabin on a ship..., but everything you need is there. So the hotel is not bad, but is is just a pity that it looks so tired and old...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

The front desk speaks minimal English but was friendly, they gave us maps of Hiroshima when we check-in. The room is not that big but the size is acceptable in Japan. The hotel is not as nice as I thought. The lobby and hotel room's decor is outdated. The room is very dark even after I turned on every single light switch I can find in the room. The location is good since it is within walking distance to Peace Park and there is also a tram station right outside the hotel. My stay includes free buffet breakfast, the food choices is minimal and the quality is not good but acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I was looking for a reasonable place to stay for one night in Hiroshima. I chose the Comfort Hotel Hiroshima because of its price and location to the city sites. It was only 8400 yen (approx. $84 US) which included all taxes, breakfast and free internet in the room and also at 2 terminals in the lobby.

We were within walking distance to the A-Bomb Dome, Peace Park, Hiroshima Castle and the banks of the Motoyasugawa River. It is a 30 minute walk to Hiroshima Station or a 35 minute walk to attend a Professional Japanese Baseball Game at the Mazda Stadium (seats 30,000+).

The check in is not until 3pm but, as most hotels will do, they will take care of your bags as soon as you arrive. The room was dated and plain but clean. I wasn’t there to watch the 12 inch TV. There was a fridge in the room and I found the beds rather hard and the linens dated.

The breakfast in the morning was buffet style with coffee, tea, milk, juices etc Toast, Some fruit, English muffins and cereal were also available along with scrambled eggs.

We did walk to the A-Bomb Dome, Peace Park, Hiroshima Castle & along the banks of the Motoyasugawa River (very picturesque). There is a covered street mall which is only a five minute walk from the hotel called “Hondori Street” which is rather touristy but good for shopping and restaurants. If you want to go further, the buses and trams which travel throughout the City stop at that block and it is an inexpensive way to get around Hiroshima.

This is not a five or four star hotel, but it was clean with a good location. Good for travellers on a budget looking for a night or two and want to be close to the sites.

CanadianHolidayGuy

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

The room was more or less clean and we didn't have a problem at check-in. Not a fancy place, but I was comfortable sleeping there, and I really need to have clean rooms. It's a business hotel, and therefore has no frills and single beds (or at least that's what we had). For the location and price we paid, you couldn't expect more. I was comfortable there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Everything is good. Breakfast, Location, Room, Service. Free Internet. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We spent two days in Hiroshima and this hote and it was just perfect. Nice, clean and a short walk away from most of the places you go as a tourist in Hiroshima ( Bomb museums, malls). Station is 15 mn away walking but there is a tram that wil bring you there in minutes. I would recommend this affordable yet comfortable hotel to anyone in need of a central, quiet 2-4 day stay in Hiroshima with

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori

Address: 3-17 Komachi, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0041, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, JAPANiCAN and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hiroshima
Hiroshima Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hiroshima Heiwa-Odori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.