We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Totide

Totide
1-22 Hondori, Naka-ku | 1F Sato Bldg., Hiroshima 730-0035, Hiroshima Prefecture
+81 82-541-1678
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 3,662 Restaurants in Hiroshima
Cuisines: Italian, Winery, Pasta, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My family loves Italian food specially my kids they like Pizza and we found the real food in this place. Very satisfied travelling from my place to here , it's our first time here and definitely will come back and come back and come back here! Love this place <3

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice wine good food very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stay in Hiroshima for busines, I enjoyed the food and the wine in this nice place.
The atmosphere is also nice.
Food is Italian and wines are nice and very reasonable price , quite rare in Japan,
Service is nice as usual in Japan
Thank uou for nice experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are currently living outside of Tokyo and are visiting Hiroshima... I know the Japanese can make amazing Italian food because there is a place near our house. This place wasn't as good as I had hoped for. Their Amaretto Ginger drink was good and my husband liked his glass of wine. He had the smoked salmon for an ap and I shared the mussles which were also good. What was disappointing was the pizza. It was greasy and floppy. The flavors were there but it was the messiest pizza either of us had ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Italian oasis in Hiroshima! Great value and good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place has great food and friendly service. For $80 we had three appetizers pizza pasta and three drinks each. I am not sure why the reviews before say the service is poor but as of May 2013 they were excellent. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Reasonbly priced Italian Trattoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place is run by Italian wine producer of Emilia Romagna.
Selection of wine is limited but price is reasonable.

Staff at the Bar counter is always very experienecd but not so for the staff taking care of tables.

Food menu is not of great variety but considering atmosphere and price, I would say it is appropriate.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Totide also viewed

Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture
Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture
 
Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture
Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture
 

Been to Totide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Totide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.