We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
São Paulo
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is right next to the train station, could not be more convenient. Very comfortable, great staff. The food at the club level is excellent. Very easy to get downtown, either on foot or by tram (the tram stops on the other side of the station). Free wifi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Buriti,


Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. It is our great honour that you call our hotel "Comfortable", and we, all staff are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your meals in Hiroshima. We provide free wifi system on the Club Level floor and at the lounge "Sheraton Club". Please come back Hiroshima, and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    358
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
208
379
73
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

You can't help but be happy while traveling in Japan. Everyone in the service industry smiles, bows and wants to make you happy - the Hiroshima Sheraton is the embodiment of this. The service is wonderful - relaxed and gracious. A great hotel lobby, very large and relaxed room and an easy location to get to by the train station. It is a nice walk into the main part of town or for a run in the morning. The breakfast is excellent and large. The only downside is the food in the main restaurant upstairs or drinks in the bar are very expensive. But they have a more relaxed cafe that serves dinner and snacks if you'd like.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have a good view of the city, but higher is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Mr. michiganmmt,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. It is our great honour that you call our service "wonderful - relaxed and gracious", and we, all staff are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your meals in Hiroshima. Please come back Hiroshima, and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here on a week-long visit to Hiroshima, Tokyo, and Nikko in late summer...spacious and clean accommodations (compared to similar and costlier Tokyo hotels) with separate toilet and shower/bath facilities...sumptuous breakfast buffet in a westernly-furnished room overlooking the train station...conveniently located next to central train station (we simply walked from our train from Osaka out of the station to the hotel)...short 10-minute walk through an underground tunnel to the south side of the station to get to the trams that take you out to the Peace Memorial Park and eventually, at the end of the line, to the ferry to Miyajima Island. Agree with others about the wifi (in)accessibility and while free in the lobby, it is not always working. Despite that, would stay there again on a return visit.

Room Tip: We always prefer rooms on higher floors in case of street noise. Our room on the 13th floor was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Mr. wecaresf0,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about our restaurant on Trip Advisor, and we will do our best for reviewing our guests' opinions. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel has a very central location, directly near the train station - which makes it perfet when travelling the area on business. Not so nice is the fact that wifi is very expensive and only available for free in the lobby > a hotel in that price range should include wifi as a complimentary services > for Mc Donalds that seems a basic need of people ;-)
The rooms are very clean and for japanese standards spacious and very modern!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Mr. eetschman,

Thank you so much for your stay with us, Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima and posting your impressions.
For the charge of internet, we also offer the room package with free internet charges and also various kinds of attractive packages such as the room package plan with Miyajima pass. Please check our HP when you visit in Hiroshima again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night when visiting Hiroshima. The hotel is right next to the main train station so the location is excellent.
The room was about twice the size of the other rooms we had in Japan and it was very clean and modern. The service was very good and the hotel is very upmarket in general.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mr. PKMKlondon,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. It is our great honour that you recomended our service and called us the "upmarket" hotel. We, all staff are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come back Hiroshima, and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Coming from the States, I was iffy about staying at a Sheraton because they aren't exactly known as a luxury brand. This one is - it is great. Clean, modern, great location, great shower, etc. It is the place to stay in Hiroshima (which is a fascinating city). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mr. AdamLoewy ,

Thank you very much for posting your comments about our restaurant on Trip Advisor, and we will do our best for reviewing our guests' opinions. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed in Sheraton Hiroshima for 2 nights in their club room.

The other reviewes said it all. This is the best Sheraton Hotels we have stayed in terms of location, room and customer service. We have already been going round Japan for about 2 weeks and were already impressed by the customer service in other hotels but Sheraton Hiroshima stands out to be the best among them.

Though is a distant from the Peace Park, but is still very convenient to the tram car station that brings you right to the park. What matters is it is just located next to the JR station when you arrive at Hiroshima with your many luggages and you can just walk effortlessly to the hotel without yet another transfer in cab or JR train.

The stay in Sheraton Hiroshima is really the highlight of our stay in Hiroshima and Japan. My kids refused to get out of the room and when out, could not wait to get back.

Thanks Sheraton Hiroshma. We will definitely be back when we visit Hiroshima again. Hope you maintain your service and not raise your rates with all the good review :P.

Room Tip: Book early to get a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. kcheng1999,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. It is our great honour that you call our hotel "the best Sheraton Hotels we have stayed in terms of location, room and customer service", and we, all staff are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your meals in Hiroshima. Please come back Hiroshima, and we would like to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.