We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here just for one night but enjoyed it nonetheless. The proximity to the train station was key and we were so please when it was across the road! The soundproofing though is fine and once in your room you'd have no idea you were so central. The room was good with great views (corner room) and the service was fantastic. Friendly, competent and approachable staff make a hotel stand out and this one did.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Lilem02,

Thank you so much for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    243
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
136
245
51
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Enjoyed my stay in this great contemporary western style hotel which is located conveniently next to the JR Hiroshima Station. From this station one can access major sightseeing places.

Loved our spacious room with a wonderful comfortable bed and great room amenities. Bathroom was decorated nicely and very functional with lots of light. Bathrobes and slippers were provided along with bathroom goodies. Enjoyed a beautiful view of the city from the large windows in the room. I was also able to have wifi in the room.

The hotel staff spoke English and were very courteous and helpful. They assisted with all of my needs. Enjoyed breakfast in the Club Lounge which served a wonderful variety of food.

Reminder hotel check in is not until 3pm and the hotel reception is located on the 6th floor. Looking forward to my next visit and would love to visit the pool and lounge next time

While in Hiroshima take a 25 minute train ride to Miyajima. One must see the Miyajima O'Tori at high tide. The Tourist Center in the stations have the tidal schedule. Hope you enjoy your stay here as much as I did.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. 1AdventureTraveler,

Thank you for staying with us, the Sheraton hotel Hiroshima and sharing your impressions of the accommodation.
We are very pleased with your state in which you satisfied with the room and location.
We would do our best to improve services so that you can satisfy more. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it was near the station and were only going to stay one night so needed somewhere easy to get to. It was literally 100m from the station so a brilliant location and our room was enormous (for anywhere in the world but especially when compared to other Japanese hotels). The bed was huge and there was plenty of space and lovely views too (including from the bath which had a window overlooking the city although you could pull the blind down). A really nice hotel and very quiet in the room too. Only negative as mentioned by others is that you have to pay for wifi

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. East_London_eater,

Thank you so much for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our special bed "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed", the pursuit of comfort in ultimate we have jointly developed with the Sealy, the United States.
We are so glad you feel confortable.
Thank you again for your valuable opinions and impressions. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this property, once we found it. If coming in by Train, be sure to exit the station on the Shinkansen side of the station. We didn't and ended up a little lost initially.

Pros:
Hotel is brand new
Room - airy, spacious and very comfortable bed.
Location - a minute from the station, very easy to find
There are a number of restaurants in the same building as the hotel, well priced and great selection of 'western' food also.

Cons:
It was 40+ degrees Celsius during our stay - the rooms on the northern side of the building get a lot of sun. I'd suggest a room on the other side if the weather is warm.

Room Tip: It was 40+ degrees Celsius during our stay - the rooms on the northern side of the building get a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Austral1a,

Thank you so much for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We couldn't believe our eyes when we walked into our hotel room. For the price we paid (just over $100AUD a night) the room was huge with a king size bed. It was so nice to stretch out on the large beds after spending nearly 2 weeks in a double bed for the two of us.

The hotel is located just off JR station which was convenient to get around Hiroshima and out to Miyajima. It is very well soundproofed and you cannot hear the trains at all. We had a great view of the city.

The staff were helpful, telling us where we could find hire bikes and giving us maps and directions to the A-Bomb Dome and Castle. They also took our luggage for us which was nice.

The cafe on lobby level was a bit exxy, wanting 850Y for a coffee. Interestingly their cakes were much cheaper at onl 500Y and very tasty. They have a good cafe at the station where you can get great breakfast so you don't need to use the hotel cafe anyway.

Only downside was you had to pay for WiFi.

We will definitely book again with Sheraton Hiroshima next time we come to Japan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Flashlee,

Thank you very much for staying with Sheraton Hiroshima. Our hotel is located just in front of JR station where travellar can easily access to major sightseeing place such as Miyajima or Peace Memorial Park. We hope you come back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. CA.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My son and I had the privilege of staying at this hotel for two nights in September, 2013. The front desk manager selected for us a wonderful room and the hotel is just a "hop, skip and a jump" from the train station. It could not be better located in Hiroshima!

Of course, we wanted to go right to A-Bomb Dome and Memorial Park and we asked a Sheraton staff member, Satoni Nishitani, for directions there. Satoni not only gave us directions, but she personally walked us over to the special street car that takes you there. This was a good 5 minute walk and it just showed the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Thank you Satoni. Over the course of the two days, the same kindness was provided to us by both Kevin Dring and Chiaki Nakanotono ... thank you both.

The hotel has a wonderful Lounge for the SPG Platinum guests. Breakfast is served there as well as a 3 hour "happy hour" filled with wonderful food and drink (including a complimentary open bar). The staff there are all wonderful people. But, one Sheraton staffer stands out to us as perhaps the greatest hotel employee we encountered in all of Japan ... Manami Inkyo. Not only did she assist us with lounge related "stuff", but Manami also provided us with the best places to dine in Hiroshima, including the inexpensive places as well as the top of the line restaurants. She also assisted us with our plans to the Island of Miyajima (what to do and what not to do and when to do it). What is amazing is that perhaps the one small shortcoming of the hotel is they do not have a "formal" concierge at the hotel (at least to the best of our knowledge). Yet, Manami was as good as nearly any concierge we encountered on our entire 19 day visit to Japan! Management ... if you are reading this ... promote this wonderful (and super friendly) young lady to the position of "Head Concierge" at your hotel. I bet in 30 days she will have the entire city " all figured out for guests coming to this hotel!

Seeing A-Bomb Dome both during the day and in the later evening was a highlight to our Japan vacation and Memorial Park/Museum was a fascinating place to say the least. Miyajima Island was a fabulous day trip and the floating Torii gate is a sight to behold. We also enjoyed seeing all of the deer on the island.

In short, we had a great time at this hotel and would love to come back one day and spend even more time in the wonderful and very interesting city of Hiroshima. Thank you again everyone for making our two day stay INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mr. THEGUYFROMSOCALIF ,

Thank you very much for using the Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel this time and posting your impressions.
We are very pleased that you choosed our hotel for your important commemoration and had wonderful experiences with us.
Please come back again in the near future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights being a SPG Gold member, got upgraded to a spacious corner room with an amazing city view and 2 beds plus sleep sofa. Hotel is modern, clean and the room amenities were superb, with slippers and lots of bathroom goodies, fairly typical of a good Japanese hotel. Service was excellent with everyone courteous, friendly and helpful with luggages, etc. Their ability to speak and understand English is limited but they try their best to help you.

The gym is decent with free weights and one weight machine but enough ellipticals and treadmills. Also a nice pool and whirlpool which I didn't use.

Location is right off JR Hiroshima station on the north side (Shinkansen exit), very easily can get through to south side and street car to the Memorial Park and A-bomb dome and the department stores in the central area. If you visit Hiroshima you must take a sunset trip to Miyajima and visit the Torii gate one of the national monuments of Japan.

Overall I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly if you want a western-style chain experience. Would definitely come back here if I re-visit Hiroshima.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.