We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, New and modern, comfortable stay,Expensive & centrally located,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Bangalore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, New and modern, comfortable stay,Expensive & centrally located,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My caption says it all.....

A very nice hotel, very new and modern, pricey...Very close to Hiroshima N bomb side and located next to the Hiroshima train station, 2 mins walk from the station. We reached Hiroshima from Osaka using Shinkansen( Bullet train).

Getting into the hotel is the trickiest thing..you get intot he ground floor..you are then said, you need to go to 6th floor which is the reception. I must say, this is one modern hotel, rooms are spacious...very good beds, luxurious rooms...The Hiroshima monument is just 5 mins drive from the hotel.

You can use a free shuttle service in the bus station in front of hotel to visit the nearest mall, which is very good, you can get some nice stuff from there. There is also a huge food court in the mall, if you want to eat your breakfast/lunch/dinner over there.

Overall a fantastic hotel, fantastic service and excellent sleep quality...But a bit pricey...

Room Tip: Do not forget to visit the Hiroshima monument. The hiroshima museum is heart touching. Those with we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor. We hope you come back again to stay with us in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    272
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
165
281
57
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March 2013. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice modern décor. The lobby looked great with light wood panel, high ceiling, modern artwork. The rooms were really modern. The vanity (sink and mirror) was not enclosed. The mirror acted as a barrier between the sink and the rest of the room. The toilet and shower were in a separate room. It was really well done. All the furnishings were also modern. Since it's just next door to the JR station, we went to the station for restaurants and souvenirs. There's also a covered walkway which connects to the other side of the station, to department stores.

We went to the hotel's Italian restaurant for a lunch, two breakfasts and a dinner. We found the buffet selection for all three meals to be odd. Do not expected all the standard Italian food here. Take a look at the selection before you choose to eat here. The a la carte menu was also limited and very expensive. Overall, we found the food to be disappointing for the price we paid. Staff are friendly but have limited English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us visiting in last March. We hope you come back again with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very comfortable western style hotel with extremely friendly staff. Watch out for the beautiful deserts in the lobby cafe. This is a Normal fancy hotel with not out of the roof prices like the normal Sheraton hotels. It is right next to the station too which is a huge benefit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for posting the positive comments and hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After being sick from my smoke filled room and hotel in Takayama, we were given a room on the non smoking floor, what a difference coming out of the lift and having fresh air. Our room was on a higher level and we could see the hospital side, the bed was a large king big enough for us.
really high standard room, which we prefer.
We thought the breakfast and lunch were diverse and fresh food and juices. We love to try the different culture food, all the time and even the ice cream was yummy.

We arived on the Shinkansen train from Nagoya, we had a lunch box, which was delicious and tasty and again fresh. the ride itself leaves no doubt who has the best train service in the world.
the views were beautiful all the way from Takayama on the switch train too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for posting the positive comments on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again to stay with us in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAWAII
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

For us this was a great hotel to stay at during our 5 days in Hiroshima.
Getting to the hotel from the Hiroshima Airport, we took the Bus Limousine to the Hiroshima train station; cost 1,300 yen per person one way -- about 45 minutes. The drop-off point at the Hiroshima train station was very convenient because the hotel is located directly behind the drop-off shelter -- about 200 feet away.
The hotel personnel greet you on the ground floor and bring up your luggage to the check-in on the 6th floor and after check-in to your room. The check-in was quick and friendly. At check-in, we were informed that internet service in our room was complimentary.
Our room located on the Club Lounge level was spacious, very clean, lay-out was aesthetically pleasing, and plenty of toiletries were provided. Although spacious...there were few drawers available to store our clothes and accessories. A few times we could hear some of the trains going by but it was not a distraction.
The service in the Club Lounge was exceptional. The 3 ladies who staffed the lounge during different work shifts provided very professional, informative and friendly concierge services; they really looked after the visitors! The choices of meals in the Club Lounge were limited and monotonous and a bit odd in their choice of offerings. The Club Lounge atmosphere and view of the city made it a very relaxing place to use. There was only one computer station, which inconsistently provided a prompt option to change from Japanese to another language like English on the home page.
The fitness center had good equipment, well maintained and was clean. Minor point is that all the TV stations on the video equipment on the exercise equipment were in Japanese.
The hotel is located next to the Hiroshima train station, which made it convenient to visit Miyajima and Iwakuni. Also, it was close to the tram station, which made it convenient to visit the Hiroshima Peace Park and Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum.
There are a lot of good and reasonably priced eating places and shopping areas close by. One of the hotel employee Kim, who helped with our luggage, provided good information on where to eat when we arrived there late in the evening and also places to eat okonomiyake and various types of food.
Located near to the hotel is a free shuttle from Hiroshima train station to Aeon Mall (shopping) and back which was a plus!

Room Tip: Highly recommend staying at this hotel and if possible on the Club Lounge level floor and/or having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Sheraton Club. Please visit again to stay with us in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The location was great, being very close to the train station. I was also able to walk, via an underground tunnel, to a mall nearby. I found the staff to be very accommodating and kind, and they communicated well in English. The breakfast was a bit limited in selection, but otherwise pretty good. The Japanese restaurant is amazing! Try to make a reservation if you know that you want to eat there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you veyy much for choosong our hotel and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoying the meal at Miyabi-tei restaurant. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, brazil
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed there while visiting the Atomic Bomb Museum and Itsufukujima área. Very conveniently located near the train station and public transportation. Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was good (though not excelent), staff was attentive. Good standar for a train-station hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and our hotel is very much convenient for sightseeing as you said. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.