We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 stars 768 Reviews
HAWAII
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

For us this was a great hotel to stay at during our 5 days in Hiroshima.
Getting to the hotel from the Hiroshima Airport, we took the Bus Limousine to the Hiroshima train station; cost 1,300 yen per person one way -- about 45 minutes. The drop-off point at the Hiroshima train station was very convenient because the hotel is located directly behind the drop-off shelter -- about 200 feet away.
The hotel personnel greet you on the ground floor and bring up your luggage to the check-in on the 6th floor and after check-in to your room. The check-in was quick and friendly. At check-in, we were informed that internet service in our room was complimentary.
Our room located on the Club Lounge level was spacious, very clean, lay-out was aesthetically pleasing, and plenty of toiletries were provided. Although spacious...there were few drawers available to store our clothes and accessories. A few times we could hear some of the trains going by but it was not a distraction.
The service in the Club Lounge was exceptional. The 3 ladies who staffed the lounge during different work shifts provided very professional, informative and friendly concierge services; they really looked after the visitors! The choices of meals in the Club Lounge were limited and monotonous and a bit odd in their choice of offerings. The Club Lounge atmosphere and view of the city made it a very relaxing place to use. There was only one computer station, which inconsistently provided a prompt option to change from Japanese to another language like English on the home page.
The fitness center had good equipment, well maintained and was clean. Minor point is that all the TV stations on the video equipment on the exercise equipment were in Japanese.
The hotel is located next to the Hiroshima train station, which made it convenient to visit Miyajima and Iwakuni. Also, it was close to the tram station, which made it convenient to visit the Hiroshima Peace Park and Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum.
There are a lot of good and reasonably priced eating places and shopping areas close by. One of the hotel employee Kim, who helped with our luggage, provided good information on where to eat when we arrived there late in the evening and also places to eat okonomiyake and various types of food.
Located near to the hotel is a free shuttle from Hiroshima train station to Aeon Mall (shopping) and back which was a plus!

Room Tip: Highly recommend staying at this hotel and if possible on the Club Lounge level floor and/or having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Sheraton Club. Please visit again to stay with us in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    293
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
177
313
64
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The location was great, being very close to the train station. I was also able to walk, via an underground tunnel, to a mall nearby. I found the staff to be very accommodating and kind, and they communicated well in English. The breakfast was a bit limited in selection, but otherwise pretty good. The Japanese restaurant is amazing! Try to make a reservation if you know that you want to eat there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you veyy much for choosong our hotel and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoying the meal at Miyabi-tei restaurant. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo, brazil
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed there while visiting the Atomic Bomb Museum and Itsufukujima área. Very conveniently located near the train station and public transportation. Rooms were spacious and clean, breakfast was good (though not excelent), staff was attentive. Good standar for a train-station hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and our hotel is very much convenient for sightseeing as you said. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Last may, I stayed with my husband for 4 nights in the Sheraton hotel in Hiroshima. The location couldn't be better: right in front of the train station. Since we had booked the hotel prior to 60 days and registered as a Starwood member, we got special discounts on the standard rate. The hotel is simply superb. We stayed in a spacious (specially considering the japanese standards), extremely clean and newly furnished suite with a wonderful super king bed. The recepcionist was extremely nice and even made a phone call for us to confirm some travel arrangements. The only negative remark is that they do charge the internet acess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us in last May and glad to know that you and your husband had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you come back again in Hiroshima in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked this hotel through their website and got a great deal on one of their deluxe king rooms (I think this is their more basic room) and couldn't fault it. A lovely big bed, king pillows, heaps of room, modern bathroom. The mini bar was quite reasonable, I think you had to pay to use the pool which may annoy some people used to the pool being free and no free wifi anywhere which was a bit annoying, but convenient for transport as right at the train station. Maybe not so convenient for downtown Hiroshima but there are plenty of trams and plenty of eating options around the hotel. I just loved having some space in the room and loved the bed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your valuable comments will consider. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Sheraton Hiroshima would have to rate as the best overall during our two weeks in Japan. Staff were exceptional, as we had come to expect from Japanese hotels. The rooms were spacious, beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and really, lacked for nothing.
Our only gripe and the reason that this review didn't receive 5 stars, was the additional charges for wi-fi and other hotel facilities, such as the pool, spa, and even lockers in that area. (The gym equipment was free.)
This was the only hotel of the four we used in Japan to charge for wi-fi and it was the most expensive. One hundred or so Yen per day is not a huge impost but on principle, hotels of this standard should offer complimentary wi-fi as a matter of course.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for non-smoking in Japan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback will be considered for future service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

There are not any 5 star hotels in Hiroshima (Four Seasons, Ritz, etc.) However, the Sheraton is 5 star for Hiroshima. Anywhere else, it's a 3.5 star/4 star. Do not let the number of stars dissuade you. The Sheraton Hiroshima is new, adjacent to the train station, and very conveniently located to restaurants, spas, etc.

Rooms - Very nice - clean - comfortable
Wifi - worked great
Restaurants - a bit pricey for the quality (breakfast was very average). BUT, the Teppanyaki was 1/3 the price of Tokyo restaurants and very good.

I strongly encourage you to stay at this property. In fact, I see no reason to venture elsewhere given its proximity to the train station and the street car which can take you to the A-bomb area or all the way to Miyajima Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.