We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds really are awesome, and so is service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The beds really are awesome, and so is service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I read reviews about the beds and pillows and have t say they didn't exaggerate. From our arrival the service was excellent,, with friendly staff at all points. Breakfast buffet is good too, although not exceptional..

The hotel is very convenient to station and therefore to a bunch of eating places, suggest you go to south side and to 2nd floor of restaurants to one of the okonomiyaki bars for a quick bite.

The layout if the room is great, and made it feel light and roomy with a nice view over the city to nearby hills. Wifi in room was convenient, however you do need to pay (not much) for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and gald to know you had good experience with our Sweet Sleeper Bed. We hope you come back again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    349
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
204
369
71
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have just completed my fifth stay at the Sheraton Hiroshima. As always it is still excellent. Staff are very helpful and it is great to see that all the rooms now have WIFI. The hotel is now much busier than it was when it opened and half of our group could not get in here, having to stay at the Granvia Hotel opposite. There was a formal business reception for our group at the third floor reception area on Wednesday night and the food was very good. This hotel is much much better than the Rhiga Royal Hotel in central Hiroshima.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room above the 10th Floor. Join the Starwood Preferred Program for other benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you posting this nice comment. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you back here soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Sheraton beds are awesome. It's one of my favourite chains for that reason.

The Sheraton Hiroshima is very handy for the station (north exit), but less so for seeing the sights in the city. The lobby is actually up on the 6th floor, but it's all very clearly signed.

The room was its usual high Sheraton standard; did I mention the great bed? Drinks and nibbles in the Club Lounge were good and reflect local tastes. Breakfast the following morning was an OK buffet in the lounge. A full restaurant breakfast is available downstairs at an extra charge.

Service was good, but I was rather surprised to be asked to pay 1/3 of the daily room rate when I asked if I could have a late check out of 2pm (normally noon). I declined.

Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you posting this nice comment and for praising the positive attitude of our associates. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you back here soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a good well run hotel with friendly staff who offer a high standard of service. It is high time that the Westin/Sheraton chain offered free WiFi. They do in China. Why not in Japan and the USA?
This hotel is relatively new and the rooms are open plan with the toilet separated from the bedroom only by a semi opaque door. Some might not like this. The bath tub is also small, again separated by a semi opaque door.
Despite being close to the station, the rooms are quiet and we had an enjoyable stay here. We especially enjoyed the evening buffet.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We landed in Hiroshima from the NY (with a stop in Seoul) and were very pleased that the hotel was right next to Hiroshima Station where the Airport Limo Bus let's you out. The location also meant it was easy to get to most places by train even if it was not right near anything. It was also very convenient for the Hiroshima Carps game we went to (walking distance) and the train to Osaka). Everyone was very nice at the hotel, but with limited English it made some of the communications difficult. They gave us the wrong time for the Carps game (luckily we checked on our own) and whenever we asked for restaurant suggestions were pretty useless. The route they suggested back from Miyajima was also unnecessarily long and a waste of time. Rooms are fine and no reason not to stay here, but for non-Japanese speakers it is worth doing some research on your own. The most frustrating part was that we emailed repeatedly before our arrival to get information on the best way to get to the hotel and for them to help us by train tickets in advance, but the hotel didn't respond. Eventually I had to have spg customer service ask them to contact me. Which ended up being successful, but I thought the concierge should have responded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for having brought your constructive criticism to light as I will consider your opinions how we can do in near future in order to improve our service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pure luxury, it was such a treat from staying in a hostel. We were in the club rooms, which is well worth the money, we enjoyed our breakfast, snacks and evening drinks, all the tourist shared their stories of the day, it was really interesting. The staff are very attentive, especially in the club room. I went swimming in the pool, which was empty, it was so warm, and peaceful, my husband used the gym, he said the equipment was good too. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, I would love to stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Hiroshima Hotel and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

I am delighted to read that you and your husband had enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness, the breakfast at Sheraton Club Lounge and most importantly, the service provided by our Club Lounge Staff. Your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.
We all look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here in March, 2013. Can't beat the location for convenience if you are traveling by rail; it's right next to the station. Transportation is easy enough to the city attractions from the station area, though we found ourselves taking taxis a lot due to time constraints. It would be a rather long walk from the hotel to the main tourist area, but very feasible in nice weather.
I can't say enough about how helpful the staff was! One woman spent at least half an hour tracking down details on a concert for us to attend during our stay. Every time you would pass through the reception lounge on the way to the elevators, someone would ask if you needed anything.
Very clean, like most Japanese hotels. We ate breakfast there one day, it was fine, priced like a hotel breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you posting this nice comment and for praising the positive attitude of our associates. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you back here soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.