We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly incredible hotel, one of the best I've stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A truly incredible hotel, one of the best I've stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed in some pretty nice hotels over the years and the Sheraton in Hiroshima would be right up there with the Park Hyatt in Tokyo as the one of the best in Japan in my opinion.
The rooms are beautifully set out and decorated, the beds are incredible and the location is second to none. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, and glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    292
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
177
313
63
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good reception and very comfortable quiet room with all mod cons. Beds very good with excellent linen and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast had excellent selection of both japanese and Western style food and. Well situated near to the JR station for arrival and departure and for exploring. Use the trams for Hiroshima Peace Park etc. Would recommend if wanting an easy to find, comfortable known hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and gald to have the comment that you enjoyed Hiroshima stay wit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in December. Liked the location close to the shinkansen exit. Wonderful service from the staff, very polite with good english. Rooms were really very nice. Great beds and linens. Convenience store close by for late night snacks. Not far to lug the luggage from the bullet train. The trams are on the other side of the station with underground passage connection from hotel - tram into the main hiroshima night life area, peace park and musuem. Some might prefer to stay in the main night life area but we got trams back at 10:30pm with kids and it was fine. Japan is so safe and the trams are easy to use.
Would choose this one again if in Hiroshima.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with your family. I hope you come back in Hiroshima in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

As usual this Sheraton did not disappoint. very handy location, good food choices, great service. High end price, but that's Sheraton.A few issues with rooms for more than two, but this seems to be a trend in Japan so not really a con.

Room Tip: If you want space or have more than two, go for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is on the north side of the Hiroshima JR Station, so ask when you debark the train to save you walking around as we did. You will see the hotel on the right. Enter on the ground floor and take the elevator up to the lobby on the 4th (?) floor. You'll walk past the restaurant and lounge area with computers for guests to use then right to the reception counter. Low stands are on the floor next to each station for guests to rest their luggage, purses, briefcases, etc. Everyone speaks a little English. The service was as expected, polite and quick but not warm.

Take a look at the decor in the lobby and when you step out of the elevator. There is a better than expected, for the great price of the room, attention to interior decoration. This is not the typical Sheraton. We had a corner double room which was again quite contemporary and well-appointed. The windows are double glazed and not just a double paned window, but an inner and outer window. Although we faced the station, the room was very quiet. The light-blocking drapes inside the curtain overlap a foot in the corner so the room stays completely dark in the morning. The bathroom was clean and modern. There was a small window in the separate shower for natural light. The bed and linen were cool, inviting and comfortable.

There was not wi-fi, so we had to use the computer in the lounge. One was always available. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant. There are many good restaurants in the station but generally quite crowded around the mealtime. You can buy pastries and sandwiches from little shops in the station or go across the street to a good-sized grocery/sundries store. We dinner at the noodle shop at the corner of the hotel building which had good inexpensive food and very cold beer.

To get to the tram to the city, you go down some stairs on the north side and underground to the south side where the tram and bus stops are located. The station is not a a shopping area. The hotel will give you a map but it is simple a one tram ride to the downtown area or the Atomic Park. The tracks are in the middle of the street and each stop is well marked. It is about a 10-15 minutes ride. Most tourist will spend time in the park and museums as they should. Then find the covered arcade which runs parallel to the tram about a block or two on the Atomic Park side of the tracks. Walk around, have something to eat, stop for coffee, or like my wife buy a pair of ankle length boots.

We went to the well-known Okonomiyaki (a type of Japanese pancake with is grilled with different fillings---seafood, chicken, pork, beef vegetables) building which housed several small counter-restaurants. We felt the service was distant, the food good and the beer cold and delicious. Yes, we love Japanese beer.

Our experience with the concierge was satisfactory.

Western, contemporary, well-appointed, quiet, clean, polite, located well enough---great price---what is there not to like?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. Wifi in room will be available in March 2013. Thank you for your feedback and we will continue to improve even harder to meet guest's expectaions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice modern hotel with a comfortable modern room. Perfect location right near the station. Only problem was the mediocre service in comparison to every other hotel we stayed at in Japan. A bit disappointed that the concierge were unable to provide any maps and helpful advice. Also what's with the no wifi in the room? a bit annoying if you want to quickly check directions or email and you have to head down to the foyer area.

Still, Hiroshima is a beautiful historic city and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much your feedback for concierge service which we would take this opportunity to share this within my team and improve services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were greeted quickly by the staff who spoke good English. They checked us in quickly and helped us up to our room. Our room had a great view of Hiroshima at night. The bathroom was large with a huge shower. The hotel is steps away from the JR station which makes it great for a home base for exploring the area. Shopping is just steps away (there is a big grocery store in the basement of the department store if you want a few snacks in your room) and so is the bus station. We didn't eat at the hotel, due to the high prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel comfortable in our guestrooms and your visit to Hiroshima was a truly enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.