We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A break time in Hiroshima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A break time in Hiroshima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The location is good; next to the JR station. The hotel is new and staffs are wonderful. As a platinum member we didn't get upgrade to the suite, however, only been upgraded to the corner room.

We had breakfast at the club lounge; same food every single days for all meals (breakfast and snacks) which is unbelievable. (we stayed 9 nights) I recommend the hotel chef change the menu at least every couple days.

Internet is slow and there is no wireless connection in the room. The management should consider to improve this service.

The Japanese restaurant is good, we had Kaiseki set during Christmas and it was wonderful . The restaurant at the lobby floor is popular among the local people, and always full.

We love the location of the hotel and the wonderful staffs here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for always choosing Starwood hotels. Your feedback for the items at Club lounge will be shared with chef and take action appropriately. I hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    391
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
236
415
82
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
188 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were here for a quick one night stay and had a very good experience. The staff was on their game, the breakfast buffet was very good and came with our room package and the room itself was nice allthough the glass bathroom door seemed to lack privacy. It is very expensive for food and drink compared with what you can get nearby though. We went to the hotel happy hour which was only on certain drinks on specific days. This day was a handfull of vodka drinks for 850 yen or so which is still pretty expensive. The everyday tap beer is 1200 yen...Yikes. Norway is the most expensive place we've been and tap beer here rivaled those prices. $15 dollar tap beer is just over the top. I never looked at the hotel menu so can't take about the food. You should never eat or drink in a hotel like this anyway unless breakfast comes with the room. There are great options all over the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and will consider for the pricing by considering market trend. Please come back to stay again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Sheraton Hiroshima, located right at the main railway station was a marvelous hotel to base ourselves during our recent visit. Access to the Shinkansen and the local rail network made it very easy to get out and about however some of the sites were within walking distance. We managed to walk from the hotel to the Palace and down to the Memorial Park with little effort and found a delicious cafe to stop on the way. The hotel upgraded us to a corner room which was very nice indeed (modern Japanese light and airy), the corner windows gave us a fantastic view over the city and the larger than normal and very modern bathroom also had great views while standing in the shower. Staff were outstanding, helpful, friendly and always available oto help. Rate was prepaid which presented some savings.

Room Tip: Try for a high corner room. Great views and very bright/fresh room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
宿泊部支配人, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to post review about our hotel. Your comment will be shared with our associate and hope you come back here at Hiroshima !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is the best hotel we stayed in japan. The location is excellent and nice room size and easy to find. If you find better hotel , it shall only be cheaper. Lots of room space and staff speak good English. They are helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Good choice if you travel with family or business
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel, and I'd thoroughly recommend it! V close to shinkansen, and easy access to city. Service is great, true Sheraton, and I'd recommend paying the extra for a club room to enjoy a good breakfast and also the club lounge facilities including a glass of wine and nibblies overlooking the city after a day of sightseeing. Best rates were obtained on the hotel's website. In room wifi Jpy1,000 extra p/d as was pool use Jpy2,000, but ok given broader value. Thanks Sheraton Hiroshima, a testament to Sheraton, and the fine people of Hiroshima!

Room Tip: Club room great value, and comfort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Literally outside the exit from the bullet train. It was so easy to drop our bags off and explore the city. It's the perfect modern hotel with open plan bathroom and bedroom (toilet/shower/bath obviously have doors). Everything was so clean, the beds were so comfortable and all the products were lovely. The reception staff were really helpful about travel as well.
I didn't particularly warm to the bar area as it was trying a bit hard but the area where breakfast is served is great and the heavenly patisserie does some lovely cakes that we took up to our room. When we asked about sushi restaurants in the area, they really pushed their own but eventually they recommended the place just round the corner which was a family run place full of locals with was half the price! And it was fantastic.
Overall, we really liked this hotel and of all the modern business hotels I've stayed in Japan, this absolutely is the best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Lorenzo
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in every respect. Located right next to the train station and within a stone's throw of the tram line that provides transport to many of Hiroshima's most important sites. This recently opened hotel features spacious rooms that are extremely well organized and public spaces including restaurants of outstanding quality. The breakfast offering is extensive and delicious and the service is first class in every respect. This is the place if price isn't that important.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 123 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 123 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
#3 of 123 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima
#13 of 123 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 123 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
#12 of 123 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.