We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton Hiroshima for one night. The hotel is reasonably modern but then in Hiroshima most things are. The hotel is well positioned being next to the Hiroshima station and provides access to the city centre. On entering the hotel you have to go up several floors to the lobby reception. The check-in was efficient and speedy. The room allocated was on the SPG floor on a corner that provided a fine view of the city and overlooked the station. there was some noise from the trains but nothing to disturb and the room had secondary double glazing in place. Good bed as expected from the Sheraton. Flat screen tv but with limited channels and very limited English language channels which could be improved on especially as it is a quite a tourist destination. More than adequate wardrobe and drawer space available and a good size safe box. The bathroom was excellent with a bathtub and adjacent shower providing a wet room. Unusual feature was the clear window overlooking the railway station, and although there was a blind it was good hat it was a high floor. There is Internet access in the room but by cable only which is a nuisance. Wi-fi was only available on the ground floor lobby and restaurant area. Staff were friendly and helpful and all those I had interaction with had a good command of English.

The restaurant/cafe was adequate but nothing special with a limited menu. I took breakfast in the same venue which was again adequate but nothing outstanding with a limited choice.

Overall it was a good stay and no complaints. Certainly a good centrally located hotel and would recommend to visitors looking to stay in Hiroshima

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    257
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
150
256
54
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Late october stay in a club room : the club lounge is terrible compared to other hotel club lounges - like a hospital cafeteria, not even a glass of champagne to speak of, average snacks, food sitting for hours. At least the bar on the 7th floor has some personality- just.

Room service disappointing and jpy 1000 for service charge : a joke,... Half hour wait for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to the room because they are busy, being transferred to other people on the phone without being told. Every other club room I've stayed at the service has been impeccable BUT not here. Whats the point if you can't even rely on a bit more efficiency.

Have stayed at oyher Sheraton hotels also which have been much higher end and have had a much higher level of attentive service : DIsappointing

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Two adults two children age 10. We stayed for one night. Arrived late evening off bullet train. About a three minute walk from station. Tired and flopped into very clean and contemporary hotel. Gorgeously comfortable pillows and bed! Great bath shower amenieties in room. we disnt eat kn the hotel but breakfast looked good. Left luggage at hotel in morning. Walked up to peace temple in morning. Walked back to hotel. Got tram 6 (or 2) to peace park. Walked around Hiroshima for a day. Collected luggage then caught the train to Kyoto that night.
This hotel is perfect for a day in Hiroshima!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A few steps from Shinkansen to this new, very clean hotel with really spacious rooms. Bathroom with walk-in shower and tub was a pleasant surprise. Great views over the city. City and Peace Park are easily reached by tram once you learn to use the underground passageway to the other side of the station. Breakfast was included in the price but we were missing some typical western breakfast items. We had a fully prepaid option but had problems at check-in, "pre-paid option is not in our system here in Japan". Finally all was sorted out but one clerk behind the counter asked me to complain to Tripadvisor as we were not the first guests facing the same problem.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton and will definitely check their offerings if visiting Hiroshima.

Room Tip: Upper floors, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We made a trip from Kyoto to Hiroshima using the Shinkansen and found the hotel without any problems, as it is right next to the station.

We booked a deluxe kingsize room for 3 nights and were pleased to find out it was a nice big room. Everything in the room is new, very clean and was nicely furnished. The view from the room was towards the front of the hotel, overlooking the station and was probably not as good as others have described. Better views may be available from other rooms.

Easy to explore the city on foot from the hotel, once we found out how to navigate the underground passageway beneath the station. This can be found in front of Café Danmark.

The Peace Park is a manageable distance on foot from the hotel. But some people may find it easier to use the trams.

Miyajima island is easy to get to from the station next to the hotel. We used a local train that took about 30 minutes to the ferry, using our JR Passes for the whole trip.

Breakfast was not included in our room rate, so we made use of SB and Café Danmark.

We didn’t use the restaurants in the hotel and managed find cheaper alternatives at the station or in the city.

The hotel offers free Wifi in the lobby, although you need a code from reception if using your own laptop.

Used the gym once during the stay and without any problems. It was well equipped, free and not very busy.

Really enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton and would definitely stay there again if visiting Hiroshima.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed as a couple for one day in Hiroshima. The hotel is located just next to the railway station where the Shinkansen arrives. The tram also leave just in front of the hotel.
Everything is new the room was nice furnished and had a large window overlooking the city with a view to the sea. The bathroom is sparated by a mirror, this gives the room more light and space.
We liked this hotel and will come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Brand new hotel, right beside the train station. We checked in, were upgraded, and got an amazing view of the baseball stadium. It was filling up, so we decided to see if we could get tickets. The concierge was very helpful, and we got amazing seats.

The following day we checked out, but left our bags as we were exploring the city. super easy to pick up, and hopped on the Shinkansen within minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.