We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soul- less experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 stars 772 Reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Soul- less experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Late october stay in a club room : the club lounge is terrible compared to other hotel club lounges - like a hospital cafeteria, not even a glass of champagne to speak of, average snacks, food sitting for hours. At least the bar on the 7th floor has some personality- just.

Room service disappointing and jpy 1000 for service charge : a joke,... Half hour wait for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to the room because they are busy, being transferred to other people on the phone without being told. Every other club room I've stayed at the service has been impeccable BUT not here. Whats the point if you can't even rely on a bit more efficiency.

Have stayed at oyher Sheraton hotels also which have been much higher end and have had a much higher level of attentive service : DIsappointing

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    296
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
177
314
64
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Two adults two children age 10. We stayed for one night. Arrived late evening off bullet train. About a three minute walk from station. Tired and flopped into very clean and contemporary hotel. Gorgeously comfortable pillows and bed! Great bath shower amenieties in room. we disnt eat kn the hotel but breakfast looked good. Left luggage at hotel in morning. Walked up to peace temple in morning. Walked back to hotel. Got tram 6 (or 2) to peace park. Walked around Hiroshima for a day. Collected luggage then caught the train to Kyoto that night.
This hotel is perfect for a day in Hiroshima!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A few steps from Shinkansen to this new, very clean hotel with really spacious rooms. Bathroom with walk-in shower and tub was a pleasant surprise. Great views over the city. City and Peace Park are easily reached by tram once you learn to use the underground passageway to the other side of the station. Breakfast was included in the price but we were missing some typical western breakfast items. We had a fully prepaid option but had problems at check-in, "pre-paid option is not in our system here in Japan". Finally all was sorted out but one clerk behind the counter asked me to complain to Tripadvisor as we were not the first guests facing the same problem.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton and will definitely check their offerings if visiting Hiroshima.

Room Tip: Upper floors, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We made a trip from Kyoto to Hiroshima using the Shinkansen and found the hotel without any problems, as it is right next to the station.

We booked a deluxe kingsize room for 3 nights and were pleased to find out it was a nice big room. Everything in the room is new, very clean and was nicely furnished. The view from the room was towards the front of the hotel, overlooking the station and was probably not as good as others have described. Better views may be available from other rooms.

Easy to explore the city on foot from the hotel, once we found out how to navigate the underground passageway beneath the station. This can be found in front of Café Danmark.

The Peace Park is a manageable distance on foot from the hotel. But some people may find it easier to use the trams.

Miyajima island is easy to get to from the station next to the hotel. We used a local train that took about 30 minutes to the ferry, using our JR Passes for the whole trip.

Breakfast was not included in our room rate, so we made use of SB and Café Danmark.

We didn’t use the restaurants in the hotel and managed find cheaper alternatives at the station or in the city.

The hotel offers free Wifi in the lobby, although you need a code from reception if using your own laptop.

Used the gym once during the stay and without any problems. It was well equipped, free and not very busy.

Really enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton and would definitely stay there again if visiting Hiroshima.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed as a couple for one day in Hiroshima. The hotel is located just next to the railway station where the Shinkansen arrives. The tram also leave just in front of the hotel.
Everything is new the room was nice furnished and had a large window overlooking the city with a view to the sea. The bathroom is sparated by a mirror, this gives the room more light and space.
We liked this hotel and will come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Brand new hotel, right beside the train station. We checked in, were upgraded, and got an amazing view of the baseball stadium. It was filling up, so we decided to see if we could get tickets. The concierge was very helpful, and we got amazing seats.

The following day we checked out, but left our bags as we were exploring the city. super easy to pick up, and hopped on the Shinkansen within minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were upgraded to the 21st floor (SPG) and was given a room with a king size bed with all new furniture and fancy shower and bathroom. Unlike the Sheraton Tokyo or Osaka, there is the "Link @ Sheraton" for those who do not travel with a computer. The staff is super friendly and the location is great for going to the Peace Park and taking the train the Miyigima.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.