We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park

Save Saved
You added Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park
3-7-3 Otemachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0051, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
横浜
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good place to eat breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Actually we stayed at ANA Crown Plaza Hotel without breakfast package, and were looking for a place to eat breakfast with a reasonable price before visiting the Peace Memorial Park.
The breakfast plate cost 500 JPY with a egg, toast, salad and a cup of coffee, which was perfect to start a day!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
7
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Did not care for this place at all! It does earn two stars because, as promised, it has a superb central location, helpful staff and wifi. Everything else is downhill from there.

A double, private room room ran us about $100 - a fair cost for a hotel room in Hiroshima. But the room was sparse, bland and small with a broken TV and extremely uncomfortable mattress. The only thing in the room beside the bed was a small desk crammed in a corner. The shower only runs for about twenty seconds before you have to push the button again to get more water. Efficient but annoying. Towel rental wouldn't have been a big deal as it is not uncommon in similar places, but there was no one at the front desk between 10 PM and 8 AM, so no showering there. The room also didn't feel very clean, but the staff was friendly and spoke English enough to point us in the right direction.

In short, unimpressive and overprices. Would instead recommend Hana Hostel right near the train station. We had a much better stay there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good location and what staff I saw were good but after check in, i didn't really see anyone. I think the upper bunks could do with a curtain around them as you have the light right above your head and with so many people in your dorm, you have to go with the flow.

Room Tip: Try for a dorm with less people in it if you can. Also if you are going to be there around any even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Reino Inn for one night in October 2011 as we were looking for a hostel that was close to the Peace Park and at a good price. The hostel is a 20-minute street car ride from JR Hiroshima Station, which costs 150 yen per person.

When we first arrived at Reino Inn, we were a bit confused because it felt like we were walking into a restaurant instead of a hostel. There were tables and chairs on one side of the lobby and a bar on the other. The reception desk is a bit further in. The staff were friendly and gave us directions to Miyajima (which I highly recommend visiting).

The private double room we stayed in was a little disappointing. The black and white colours didn't really do much for us - bland white walls, black hardwood floors, and black leather pull-out couch. There was also a dusty air vent right next to my pillow on the bed, which was kind of awkward. The blinds were dusty too so we didn't touch them. The bathroom was okay, but we didn't really like the shower because you had to press a button for 10 seconds of water before it turned off and you had to keep pressing it.

The only good thing about this hostel is that it's really close to the street car stop and a 5 minute walk to the Peace Park and Museum.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is a mixed type accommodation with dorms and private rooms. There are communal kitchen facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay again. The location is on the main shopping strip and only 5 minutes from the Peace Park. There is a street-car stop outside the door for trips further afield.
We found the staff very helpful and the room was fine. The only downside is having to pay for the use of a towel, even though we had a private room and not being able to check in until 4PM. ( they gladly looked after our luggage)- a minor glitch. They also make a great western breakfast !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Reino Inn feels like a converted office building: at least the doubles have the distinct feeling of a prison cell with (dirty) bare white walls, a (decent) mattress without a frame is the bed and a corner table and chair which look and feel like they came from the closest 100 yen store are sad attempts to make it look like a lodging. The air conditioning gives you the feeling of traveling... in a jetplane at 30000 feet, the noise level is appropriate for a modern jetliner! The bathroom is (as always in Japan) very clean, but the automatic turn-off on the shower (press once for 15 seconds water at full blast) gives it a public school swimming-pool feel. The window is of mesh-wire milk glass and covered by dusty blinds. No internet in the rooms, which is, nowadays, a shame.

And all this for 7600 yen (in the high season): we have housed much better for 1500 yen less. Not coming back to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel was at the front of the Chuden Mae station (at street level), so if you are coming from Hiroshima Station, take the streetcar for 150 Yen. The same train is also the access to Miyajima. Hiroshima Castle, Atomic Dome and Peace Park are all within walking distance.

The dorm rooms are so clean and spacious, very well appointed with good furniture and facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park

Address: 3-7-3 Otemachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0051, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Specialty lodging in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nearby the Peace Memorial Park. Our backpackers hostel accepts individuals to families and group tourists at low rates. We have an "International Lounge" and workshops where you can experience traditional Japanese culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Jalan and Rakuten so you can book your Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.