We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima 730-0042, Hiroshima Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is an easy tram trip to Hiroshima train station which is convenient for travellers. The hotel is also centrally located for exploring Hiroshima. Our room was large and well maintained. The hotel staff were lovely. Excellent value for money in our opinion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy-hiroshima, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel HIROSHIMA.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed to stay.
Our hotel is located near the street car.So it's very convinient to go from Hiroshimia station.
Also, our hotel is near the Peace Memorial park.
We will provide satisfying service, so when you visit Hiroshima again, please come to our hotel.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.

Daiwa Royner Hotel HIROSHIMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    88
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
44
29
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed ther for 2 nights. The hotel has very good location to A-Bomb Memorial and Train Station.
Typical business level hotel - Daiwa Roynet chain style. Small rooms are quite spacy for japanese standards with renovated clean bathroom. Good restaurant in basement and Lawson around the corner. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We had booked a semi-double which made it very good value though the room was small - bed against the wall. However, given the good price/location and the cleanliness and helpful reception staff I would say it was good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

- very close to Memorial and Museum + cable car station (only 15 minutes to go to JR station)
- nice room (double non smocking) with big bathroom
- helpful staff (they booked popular restaurants for us)
- breakfast is OK (many choices) and is served in the small restaurant
- very cheap for the period (only 50 euros per night)
I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed in Hiroshima for one night so having a small room was not a big issue. The bed was at least queen sized and comfortable. Could have done with a larger pillow though. Despite the size it was well appointed in that there were all the usual facilities including a number of bath salt options, shampoo AND conditioner and a shower cap! (Previous hotels we have stayed in did not offer shower cap.) On arrival we were offered a range of dripolator coffees (which you can make in the cup) and the aforementioned range of toiletries. The in room wifi was excellent with a high strength signal, enabling us to down load our daily news from our SMH subscription. Tips: very well located within a short walk to the Peace Park, lunch in the restaurant next to the lobby can be bought for as little as 7000 yen and was excellent value in our opinion. We paid 8000 yen for the room, having booked it through Booking.com in Australia. Daiwa Roynet is a chain of hotels across Japan so may be worth considering elsewhere.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel was far from the train station so we had to take a taxi to get there. It was good, clean, the double bed was a bit small for us westerners esp. since one side is against the wall. A little cramped walking over cases and bags but we survived. We got the breakfast package which was well worth it . They don't give you refills on coffee so you have to buy extra from a ticket machine. This was new for us. There are the conven. stores about 4 blocks down and also a neat street car that goes all over. We rode it to the Miyajima ferry and enjoyed it alot. The fried oysters are a must in Hiroshima they are the best I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: Ask for a double even if you are alone. The double is like a double bed in the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were not impressed. The location is great (10 min walk to Peace Park) but there are other hotels within the same distance to the park so next time I'd stay somewhere else. From the train station you can take a cab for 1200 Yen which is pretty cheap.

The rooms were small, but that was expected considering the price. What we did not expect is a bathroom smelling of sewage... that's not cool. The hotel claims to have WiFi in the rooms but the service is not good and very sporadic. The only nice thing about this hotel was the staff that was very nice and helpful. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima 730-0042, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Agoda, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.