We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate economical business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0042, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Hiroshima
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The ultimate economical business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I travel all over the world and was hugely impressed by the Daiwa Roynet. I found it through tripadvisor and it far exceeded my expectations. Excellent central location, 5mins walking distance from the peace park. Exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Friendly and super efficient reception staff. Reserved room through booking.com via tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Room facing the street on upper floor for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
39
26
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Well located, with good price.
People speaks english and is clean.
The rooms are small, but I think this is everywhere.
Internet in the rooms are only with cable. There is no wifi.
It's a good option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a good location for sightseeing at the Peace Memorial Park and walking distance to the shopping district and Okonomiyaki City! The room was very spacious compared to every other hotel in our Japan experience. There were some little extras provided at check in for a relaxing bath. There is a good breakfast for 500 yen if you want western style or Japanese style. We were disappointed that there was no free wifi but there is a free computer to use in the lobby with a lounge area. You can take the street car here and get off half a block from the hotel. Aside from the loud motorcycles going up and down the street all night, I think this is a great choice for about 8000 yen a night. Staff are helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice hotel and well worth the money (about £60 a night).

It's a nice location close to the Peace Park and not far from the night life.

Rooms are a good size for Japan and the hotel is clean and new. There's free internet in the lobby and a small restaurant attached to the reception which is fine if you need a quick meal.

Hotel is definitely aimed at the business traveller but is also very good if you are a tourist.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in October 2011 and were pretty happy. We were encouraged by the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and they were accurate. Our room was quite large by Japanese standards, with an open plan layout - so for our family of four, there was a fair bit of space for bags, toys, etc. The staff at reception were very friendly - not all of them spoke English, but whenever we needed it, they would bring out an English speaking colleague from the back to help us! There is a good restaurant attached to the hotel, which we used a few times - it works on a coupon / vending machine system, but once we had worked that out it was straightforward, the food was good, and the staff in the restaurant were helpful.

The hotel is in a very good location. Close to the Peace Park, with a tram stop just outside the front door. The river is also very close, and I had a few nice runs on the river bank in the evenings.

Hiroshima is a great place to visit. The A-Bomb angle is of course interesting, but there is a lot more besides. We had a great trip to Miyajima - a fantastic day. We enjoyed the transportation museum (good for children). Overall it is a good city to just wander about in, taking the tram every now and then, with some lovely restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed for 2 days on business trip. This hotel is large compared with other business hotels and hotel staff was really friendly. Quality of amenity was very nice, much better than average Japanese hotel. I can recommend it to all international tourist too, especially single traveler.

This hotel also has English website, please search "daiwaroynet Hiroshima"
Hope it helps and enjoy your journey in Hiroshima !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here, using it as a base as most others have. The staff were friendly and helped us check in using the automated machines. We were offered additional room amenities (shower caps, colored bathing salts) before we headed up to our room.

The room had space for 2 seats and enough spots for our bags, etc, and it was modern and clean. We were both able to get a great night's sleep. I don't recall anything being really unique or standout about this place, but it was everything a traveler would need in a hotel.

The location is great - close to a tram stop and within a short walking distance of the peace memorial park and museum.

We dined in the restaurant downstairs one morning. There was some confusion with the tea machine and the buffet, but several other businessmen were also having trouble so we didn't feel so clueless. The meal was good and it appeared to be a popular place in the evening.

There is a 7/11 close by if you need cash. We were there in December and the city had set up a great holiday light display along Heiwa Odori, close to the hotel.

Room Tip: The colored bath salts offered at the front desk are neat, if you plan to have a soak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0042, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN and Venere so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.