We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the peace park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima 730-0042, Hiroshima Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the peace park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here for a few days in Sept 2010. We used this hotel as a base for sightseeing in Hiroshima and Miyajima. It was conveniently located within walking distance from the Peace Park and can easily be accessed using the local tram. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a standard Japanese bathroom. The staff were helpful and I loved the bath salts (ladies' amenities) I got from the reception desk.
Overall its a good hotel to stay in if you want to explore Hiroshima.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    90
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
47
31
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights early May.Fantastic location close to Peace Park and opposite the tram stop.Nice little restaurant downstairs.
Only issues I have are petty!!
Very hot in foyer and lifts,I know this sounds mad but after walking for kilometers each day we were pretty warm!!Air con was great in the room.I know you don't go on holiday to watch TV but the odd English speaking channel would have not have gone amiss,CNN or BBC world??
A few sachets of coffee or western tea,only Green tea in room.
We only ate the breakfast once,hubby does not drink coffee and only alternative was green tea so we went elsewhere.
Staff were very helpful, very high tech checkin and checkout!
Room was compact but all we needed as we were on the go so much.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I traveled throughout Japan on a research program for 10 days in August. In that 10 days, we stayed in 5 different hotels. The Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima was the best by far. The hotel was new (and if it wasn't, it appeared to be), spotlessly clean, the rooms were small (per usual in Japan) but efficient, and the staff was friendly and engaging. I honestly did not want to leave my room.

I loved the hotel breakfast, with the various options. You could choose from a more Western-style menu or a traditional Japanese breakfast. Tried them both and was extremely pleased with each.

Stay here if you're in Hiroshima on business.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

This hotel is very close to the Peace Park and right across the street from the tram stop. The double room we booked was clean with a queen sized bed, full bathroom, and in room internet. When we checked in I was offered to choose from an assortment of bath extras, including a body sponge and a bath seltzer. The breakfast plan at the hotel was mediocre - the Japanese version consisted of natto, miso, nama tamago, and fish.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

I booked this hotel over the phone from the US after reading lots of Japanese travelers' reviews. I wondered why the foreign travelers have not left any reviews, and was a little cautious about making a reservation here. Oh, wow, I am blown away with the quality and value of the hotel!!!!!!! I have stayed in Ryokans in Kyoto and Miyajima and the cheapest Ryokan (sharing the bathroom with others) was 36,000 yen/night! I cannot believe how nice and new this hotel is, and how sincere and nice the hotel staff are!!!!!!! I almost wanted to extend my stay in Hiroshima! Any travelers from the US, stop looking! Stay here. You have my word.

I asked for an extra pillow, and the hotel staff downstairs showed me a series of pillow choices that I can choose from, and she brought it upstairs herself! The check-in process is pretty much self-driven. You get the room key (very thin!) and use that in one of the machines near the front desk. From there, everything is self-explanatory! The Internet is free (anyone who have stayed in traditional Ryokans will appreciate the significance of this!), and the location is golden! I had a large piece of luggage and dragging that onto the streetcar from the Hiroshima station was not a small task. But I will not ever consider staying anywhere else but this place. We paid barely over 10,000 yen/night, and it included breakfast for both.

I would love to come back to this city, just to stay at this hotel again. (by the way, I am a Hilton diamond member and travel 50% on my job, so I am not always a budget traveler. Still, I loved this efficient hotel so much!!! Much better than some four star Hiltons I've stayed at!)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I was very impressed with the Daiwa Roynet.

The hotel was clean and modern. So modern in fact that it has automatic check-in service -- something that was novel for me.

However, as I had paid already through Opodo, I checked in the "old fashioned" way, and the staff were warm and friendly, with excellent English. During my stay I asked them for directions to a post office and camera shop, and they very helpfully marked several appropriate alternatives on my map.

The room was very nice -- the size was fine for a single, and it had all the mod-cons (fridge, flat-screen TV, Internet, iron, trouser press, dehumidifyer, and plenty of sockets and controls). The bathroom was a generous size and moden. Everything was completely spotless. There was also a laundry room on-premises --- very handy.

I couldn't get the TV to display any TV channels. You had to buy an access card for pay TV (from a vending machine outside), but it wasn't clear whether that included normal TV channels too, or whether I was just inept with the remote. Also there were no foreign cable TV (BBC, CNN, etc.) advertised. Not a big problem as I wasn't in Hiroshima to watch TV.

I would have preferred Wi-Fi to the wired Internet (an odd omission for a new hotel), but that is a minor gripe. Alternatively a much longer LAN cable would have been nice so I could have used my laptop from my bed.

The location is excellent. Almost directly opposite a tram stop, with lines going to the station (for the shinkansen), and to Nishi Hiroshima (for changing to the tram/ferry to Miyajima). 2 convenience stores right nearby. 3 minute walk to Peace Boulevard, 7 minutes to the Peace Memorial Park.

I didn't eat at the restaurant, but it seemed to be a normal restaurant that opened onto the street as well as the hotel. It looked clean and was very popular whenever I passed, so it looked very promising.

All-in-all, I was very happy with my stay at they Daiwa Roynet, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Business hotel that is extremly functional. This hotel opened 1 year ago and looks brand new. Free internet in room.
Easy access from JR raail station via local rail. Location is very close to the Peace Dome.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 1-3-20 Kokutaijimachi, Naka-ku | Yomiuri Hiroshima building, Hiroshima 730-0042, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Rakuten so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.