We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urbain Hiroshima Executive

Save Saved
You added Urbain Hiroshima Executive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-13 Wakakusa-cho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan (Hiroshima Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is at a 8 minute walk from Hiroshima station.
Rooms are small but with sufficient space for storing 2 large travelling bags.
The bathroom is well equipped and very clean.
We are impressed by the quality of this hotel : excellent breakfast, free use of washing machine and dryer, Wifi, and very reasonable priced drinks.
An absolute winner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    105
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
30
78
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, I thought the room was a bit funky and different. The room is small and compact but then has this modern lovely bathroom attached which was great. Location is good and staff were helpful. There is also complimentary tea/coffee in the lobby and washing and drying facilities. Breakfast was included and was simple but nice, eggs, rice, noodles, cakes etc. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is near the station. A godd position if you want visit the city.
The room are small but nice and clean. Breakfast is included in the price and a welcome drink is offered.
The hotel offers a free laundry use. Free internet in the lobby.
Possibility to rent a cycle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was blown away by the amenities offered by this very reasonably priced budget hotel. Definitely the best of all the places I've stayed throughout Japan. All the various soft drinks you want any time in the lobby, fantastic full breakfast included, free laundry facilities, a sauna and onsen room, free wifi. I also liked their Yukatas much better. Great service and not too far from the train station. All for a very low price - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was really impressed by the room I had at the Urbain Hiroshima. It was very clean and comfortable with modern style. All the basic facilities you'd expect in a Japanese business hotel were there. It was an easy walk from Hiroshima station. The bed was a decent size and quality - and in many Japanese Business Hotels, they are not. I'm surprised by the number of reviews where people say the rooms are small - if you want the space of a room at the Hilton, then pay the price and stay at the Hilton. If you want a comfortable place to sleep at a reasonable price, business hotels are great, and this is a good one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ridiculously small rooms, I have stayed in youth hostels that were more comfortable. The rooms were clean but there is no room for suitcases, we had to climb over one another to get into bed and the only place to sit was on the bed.It is very close to the train station and easy to get around. Breakfast choices were very limited. The staff had limited English and when I asked for extra pillows I was given a bath towel which they indicated I could put under my head!
The good points about this hotel was its position and free washing facilities. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

There are not many choices near JR Station. The price was the lowest among the hotels in that area, but I still think it's a bit over-priced comparing with other hotels I stayed in my trip.

Room is very small. Everything you need could be found in the room, except for space. I have to put my suitcase near the door and could not keep it opened.

Free breakfast was provided. Food quality was OK considering it was free. Choices are limited. Self-serviced free drinks were also provided throughout the day. Laundry machines near the hotel lobby are free to use.

Staff generally understand basic English, if your question is not too difficult.

Location is near JR Hiroshima Station, Shinkansen side. It takes 8-10 min to walk there without luggage. If you need to access another side of the station for Local Lines/Trams/mall, you need to walk through a tunnel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Urbain Hiroshima Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbain Hiroshima Executive

Address: 16-13 Wakakusa-cho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#6 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Urbain Hiroshima Executive 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Venere and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Urbain Hiroshima Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbain Hotel Hiroshima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urbain Hiroshima Executive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.