We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, strange building, Good location near hiroshima station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Urbain Hiroshima Executive

Save Saved
You added Urbain Hiroshima Executive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urbain Hiroshima Executive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-13 Wakakusa-cho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan (Hiroshima Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small room, strange building, Good location near hiroshima station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Tiny room! Very good Japanese breakfast. Free laundry. Located near Hiroshima station. The building of the hotel is strange so the result is that the out of the room is kind of out of the building especially may be a problem in cold or rain days.
No wi-fi!

Room Tip: Notice that you have to access the hotel from North exit of Hiroshima station building which is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    110
    32
    6
    0
See reviews for
33
81
34
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

As with my previous trips to Japan, I would pick a hotel that is closer to the main JR station for the sake of convenience and also to spare myself from lugging my luggage around after I arrive in a city by Shinkansen. Urbain Hiroshima is about a 5 minutes walk away from the main station. We arrived early and placed our luggage at the counter for safekeeping while we went sightseeing.

We arrived late in the evening after a day of sightseeing and were surprised to find that the corridor to our room was actually open air. It was April and still quite chilly and I wasn't too pleased. Next we went into the room and it was one of the smallest we have stayed in our numerous trips to Japan. Hardly enough space to walk and open up your luggage. As with most japanese hotels, the room was spotless and bed was comfortable.

Overall our stay was comfortable since we stayed only for a night. I would not choose to stay here again if I had to stay another night. The price for the room was value for money considering its location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is excellent and convenient after getting off the JR train. Wired internet in room only, so you will need your laptop. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. Smaller room but nice bathroom. Were happy with our 1 night stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a good night in the hotel. It is convenient to the Shinkansen exit of the train station (just a few minutes walking down the street). The staff was welcoming and helpful. I liked the funky, industrial styling throughout the building.

The room was small, but very efficiently planned out. Lovely bathroom (took a shower I didn't need just to try it out!). I had a view out towards the Carp baseball stadium (which was packed that night). It is close enough to the train tracks that you hear noise from the trains.

It was a good stay, except for the breakfast. The breakfast was pretty horrible. A few of the many gross items: Room-temperature, poor-quality pastries. Tang and instant coffee that came from the same dispenser. I did appreciate that you can go grab a drink at any time, but I had to buy more breakfast after leaving in the morning as there wasn't enough edible stuff to fill me up. Otherwise, I was happy with my hotel choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are fine, clean and comfortable. It is a 5 mins walk from central station and trams to the city center and miyajima.
The breakfast buffet is really bad, just miso soup, rice and watered coffee without milk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

located an easy 5mins walk from the main train station was perfect. rooms were a but small but compensated with a more generous space in the bathroom which had a state of the art shower stall instead of a tub. ammenities in the room were more than what other japanese hotels give ie. dvd player, iron and iron board, plasma purifier etc. laundry machines were foc to use both washer and dryer - only had to buy the detergent from front office for 50 yen. hotel had its own public bath. great place to soak after a hard days work whether sight seeing or business. all drinks in the office "lounge" were free flow and self service 24 hrs. breakfast buffett was simple but adequate. the only con in this hotel is the size of the room(aside from the bathroom) which was very small.(needless to say all rooms in japan are small) need to be very organised when staying here esp if a couple. no space to keep opening and closing your luggage. pack what you need into one bag before coming here and leave the rest of your stuff in another suitcase. other than that was a functional hotel with a great loaction

Room Tip: ask for a room with showers instead of bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A very short walk from Hiroshima station.
The room is indeed very small and no much room to move around as most Japanese business hotels.
the room was spotless and equip with everything.
free wired internet in the room, so you will need a laptop for internet access in the room.
all facilities in the room were excellent.
it has a good basic breakfast that can appeal to both westerners and locals.
a very good place to stay in Hiroshima

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Urbain Hiroshima Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbain Hiroshima Executive

Address: 16-13 Wakakusa-cho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 732-0053, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
#6 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Urbain Hiroshima Executive 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Urbain Hiroshima Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbain Hotel Hiroshima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urbain Hiroshima Executive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.