We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Court Hotel Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added Court Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Court Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-8 Kanayamacho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0022, Japan (Kanayamacho Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Nether Heyford
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, overall extremely happy with the room and facilities used. Reception staff were very helpful.

Location is within walking distance from the Peace Memorial Park, shops, restaurants and 15 minutes walk from the JR station.

Perfect for a stay in Hiroshima.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    61
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
22
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a spacious room which was good with a lovely view of the river and air con which is a must in the summer. We visited the Memorial Museum & Park on foot in the day and in the evening had traditional Hiroshima food at a restaurant about five minutes from hotel. The staff were polite and courteous and we were able leave our luggage whilst we visited the local area. The breakfast was 1000 yen which seemed expensive compared with the hotel we had stayed at in Tokoname (which is a much quieter area) but it is probably the correct rate for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is well located, only 300 m away from a tram stop. In any case, the most important sites to see in Hiroshima are reachable on foot. Staff is very nice and helpful but English is kind of a problem for them. Rooms are Japanese size (small) but clean. Vending machine in the same floor. A lot of commodities in the bathroom. Wi-Fi connection is available with a special cable provided by the hotel. Otherwise, normal internet connection with the RJ45 cable (also provided by the hotel) is available as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had to book a triple room on short notice so this was the only one available and met most expectations but paid a bit overpriced due to the situation

Hotel has a view of the river and large windows that you can open to view out of. We walked here from the train station which took only about 15 minutes. It is also close to the downtown area and we also walked to the main sights of Hiroshima from here (museum, park, a-dome, baseball). Most of the hotels seem to be located along this same stretch.

Staff were great, they did their best to try and converse with us in English about the Hiroshima Carps game which we had just saw which was nice. We did not take breakfast with the plan but it did seem like it would have been a good option.

Only cons: we stayed here in a heatwave and July and the first night was brutal with not having AC and the pillow was pretty rocky.

Just to mention there is no wifi available at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

15 min walk from train. Big and clean room with nice view on the river. You can leave your luggage when it's too early to check in. Staff us very nice and helpful.

No wifi. If you choose to go sightseeing by foot it's kind of a long walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doorn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting this wonderful city. The hotel is of walking distance from the station. In the rush hour this is even quicker than taking public transport.
The rooms are clean but small. During our stay the air-conditioning did not worked properly, so it was warm as well. The staff does not pay much attention to you. We used the breakfast buffet once, but it's not worth the money. There is a small lunchroom/cafe just outside the hotel which has good breakfast menus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited Japan for three weeks and stayed in a variety of two, three and four star hotels, and the Court stacks up very well against its more expensive options. The size of the room was comparable, the bathroom was virtually identical, and you could get wifi in your room, which was not available in the 4 star Nikko hotels we styled in elsewhere.
Location was close to major shopping and restaurants, and there were coffee shops nearby for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Court Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 7-8 Kanayamacho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0022, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Court Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Court Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.