We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice view of river” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Court Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Court Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Court Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-8 Kanayamacho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0022, Hiroshima Prefecture (Kanayamacho Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location and nice view of river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a spacious room which was good with a lovely view of the river and air con which is a must in the summer. We visited the Memorial Museum & Park on foot in the day and in the evening had traditional Hiroshima food at a restaurant about five minutes from hotel. The staff were polite and courteous and we were able leave our luggage whilst we visited the local area. The breakfast was 1000 yen which seemed expensive compared with the hotel we had stayed at in Tokoname (which is a much quieter area) but it is probably the correct rate for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    72
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
28
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is well located, only 300 m away from a tram stop. In any case, the most important sites to see in Hiroshima are reachable on foot. Staff is very nice and helpful but English is kind of a problem for them. Rooms are Japanese size (small) but clean. Vending machine in the same floor. A lot of commodities in the bathroom. Wi-Fi connection is available with a special cable provided by the hotel. Otherwise, normal internet connection with the RJ45 cable (also provided by the hotel) is available as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had to book a triple room on short notice so this was the only one available and met most expectations but paid a bit overpriced due to the situation

Hotel has a view of the river and large windows that you can open to view out of. We walked here from the train station which took only about 15 minutes. It is also close to the downtown area and we also walked to the main sights of Hiroshima from here (museum, park, a-dome, baseball). Most of the hotels seem to be located along this same stretch.

Staff were great, they did their best to try and converse with us in English about the Hiroshima Carps game which we had just saw which was nice. We did not take breakfast with the plan but it did seem like it would have been a good option.

Only cons: we stayed here in a heatwave and July and the first night was brutal with not having AC and the pillow was pretty rocky.

Just to mention there is no wifi available at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

15 min walk from train. Big and clean room with nice view on the river. You can leave your luggage when it's too early to check in. Staff us very nice and helpful.

No wifi. If you choose to go sightseeing by foot it's kind of a long walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doorn, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting this wonderful city. The hotel is of walking distance from the station. In the rush hour this is even quicker than taking public transport.
The rooms are clean but small. During our stay the air-conditioning did not worked properly, so it was warm as well. The staff does not pay much attention to you. We used the breakfast buffet once, but it's not worth the money. There is a small lunchroom/cafe just outside the hotel which has good breakfast menus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited Japan for three weeks and stayed in a variety of two, three and four star hotels, and the Court stacks up very well against its more expensive options. The size of the room was comparable, the bathroom was virtually identical, and you could get wifi in your room, which was not available in the 4 star Nikko hotels we styled in elsewhere.
Location was close to major shopping and restaurants, and there were coffee shops nearby for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A well-priced hotel in an excellent location. It is a 10-15 minute walk from JR Hiroshima station or 5 minutes by the frequent trams. The hotel is one block south of Kanayama-cho tram stop. The rear of the hotel adjoins a small quiet riverside park. The tram to the Peace park takes about 10 minutes and costs 100Y. Alternatively the walk to or from the Peace Park can be interesting as it is almost entirely a shopping street/mall with plenty of food choices- just walk west from the hotel entrance.
The room was furnished with a queen-sized bed and en-suite. It was clean, comfortable and quite spacious by Japanese standards.
The staff were very willing and as helpful as their limited English would allow. When asked, they happily printed out the tide times for Miyajima so that we could plan our trip to see the Tori at high tide.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Court Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 7-8 Kanayamacho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0022, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Court Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Odigeo and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Court Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.