We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Sapporo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Sapporo to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Sapporo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Nishi, Minami 3 jo, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0063, Hokkaido (Nishi Juitchome Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 161 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
London
Top Contributor
878 reviews 878 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
766 helpful votes 766 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Based on our Comfort Hotel experience in Hakodate we booked this hotel and we were not disappointed. Located within a five minute walk of all the action it was very easy to access the local sights although going to the mainline train station did involve a taxi ride. The hotel was older and was therefore a little more worn, but none the less, clean and well looked after. Their key policy is strict and it was slightly disconcerting to be lectured that we must always leave our key at Reception before going out. To get a room with that extra space we booked a twin room which included a fridge, tea & coffee making facilities, a range of toiletries, free tea, coffee & orange juice from 3pm ‘till midnight, use of the microwave if you wanted to eat in, washer/dryer to clean your clothes and great internet. Only complaint would relate to the breakfast which didn't ever include all the choices as advertised on the poster. Good hotel at a reasonable price

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    51
    39
    9
    0
See reviews for
8
12
49
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We normally stay in Super hotel as it's generally new and modern and with breakfast. But It was full so we give comfort a try as photos from their website looks new and modern too.

However we were disappointed coz comfort sapporo is quite old, guess photos on website might be from other new hotels. The positive side is quite spacious compare to other similar grade hotels, also with free breakfast and best of all provide free parking in Sapporo downtown!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my first time to visit Sapporo, so I really have no idea where I should stay. This hotel was really cheap, maybe the cheapest at the time and I have stayed in many Comfort Inn in America so thought it would be the same.

From Airport: You should take BUS. It is Sapporo shuttle, so it would stop many places on the way but its common used. It costs 1000Yen. You need to get off at Sapporo Prince Hotel and walk about within 5 mins. It takes 1.5 h from airport.

Check in: I tried to check in around 12:30 and the lady was not really friendly and ask me for more money for early check in so I refused. I walked around until 15:00 then she let me in.

Room: Wifi is free but connection was not that good. Very tiny common Japanese business hotel but okay for 1 person. It is old but very good. No complain.

Breakfast: Many choice such as rice bowl, bread, fruits, yogurt, cereal, miso soup, drinks. It is free! Not bad at all....Some hotel only offer bread but this hotel has more choice.

Surrounding area: You need to talk at least 10 mins from Susukino. It is a bit far from everything... but its fun to walk under the arcade of shops.

Overall I think it was okay, if you have a car it would be great. Maybe if it is the cheapest then I will consider staying here again. It is just a bit far from everything....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsukuba, Japan
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I walked about 10 minutes from Municipal subway Nishi(West)-11choume station.
The Hotel that has a big signboard was easy to find.
The room was clean and facilities were OK.

There were some free services.
1.Simply breakfast buffet
You can choose some kinds of breads,rice ball,cerial,soup,scrambled egg,salad,juice,coffee and tea.
2.Newspaper (only japanese)
3.Coffee service anytime in the 1st floor.
4.free Wifi(I didn't use it)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

It's a real budget hotel. Best value-for-price in Sapporo, Small rooms but enough for a lone traveler. Free Wi-fi instead of the usual LAN cable (which means you can check your e-mails and watch Youtube in bed and not at the desk). Bathroom small, but not the smallest in Japan. Well kept. What I like about this hotel is that you can get free drinks anytime from 15:00-24:00 at the lobby. Also, the choice of food is better than other budget hotels. This is probably the only hotel in which you can serve yourself a nice Minestrone soup and Inari-zushi in the morning. It's located a bit away from the JR Sapporo station, but within walking distance from Tanuki-koji, Oodori, and Susukino, the central districts of Sapporo.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

Spent two nights
Excellent, clean room with many amenities.
Outstanding free, delicious breakfast with variety of items, served in
an attractive setting.
Front desk friendly and efficient at check in and in ordering a taxi.
Enjoyed using free internet
Location a bit far from Sapporo Station.
At $55 per night booked through Asia Rooms, one of the all-time
best bargins.
Highly recommended

  • Liked — free, delicious breakfast with variety of choices in an attractive setting
  • Disliked — location, a bit far from Sapporo Station
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel for one night when we in town for the snow festival. It was a couple of blocks from the festival and a couple of blocks from the main dining area and about 1.5 blocks to the nearest train station but still relatively central. We had no problem getting around from there.

Comfort Hotels in Japan are almost identical to each other – very similar to the Motel 6 style in the USA. The rooms are small, clean and have wireless internet. They have a bed (or twin beds) and maybe a chair. There is free buffet breakfast (cereal, yogurt, juice and some Japanese style foods) and tea and coffee all day. There is nothing inspiring about these hotels, but they are cheap and clean. Request a room on a non-smoking floor if you are not a smoker.

  • Liked — cheap and includes breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Sapporo

Address: 9 Nishi, Minami 3 jo, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0063, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Nishi Juitchome Station , Susukino Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 161 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Comfort Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sapporo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Sapporo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.