We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapporo Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sapporo Park Hotel to your Saves list
Sapporo Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3-1-1 Minami 10 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-8589, Japan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 160 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A really great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed five days at the Sapporo Park Hotel during September 2012. It offers a true Japanese experience with great restaurants and a fantastic location next to Sapporo Park. The breakfast buffet is very nice with plenty of western and mostly eastern foods.Do not miss the opportunity to go to a concert at Kitara. The acoustics are the best. This hotel is located just two stops from Odori, with a subway exit just steps from the hotel entrance. I would definitely go back to the Sapporo Park hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Sapporo Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    111
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
35
51
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Went for the Sapporo Snow & Ice festivals, hotel is located at a great location near to the two events; very convenient location since it is next to a rail station terminal. Convenience store across the street as well as restaurants a few blocks away. Staff very courteous, professional and knowledgeable.The room was a good size for Japanese hotels, spotlessly clean and comfortable, and CNN was available on TV. The hotel is within walking distance - or 2 subway stops - from the main entertainment district, Susikano< there's a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Staff was beyond friendly. Food was decent. Beds were very hard. Room was petite. Water pressure was very good. In room hotplate was great for morning tea. Location was very good! A bit $$ but I have little Japanese experience to compare it to. Would I stay again, probably not.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I was unhappy with the hotel until I listened to other conference attenders who were staying at other hotels. Apparently there are no truly good hotels in Sapporo. The room was small, and although it was "non-smoking," it was obvious that it had in the recent past been a smoking room. When I asked to switch rooms, they said they couldn't offer another room. At least that's what I got out of the conversation, as English was not widely spoken by the hotel staff. The staff tried to be helpful, but we just couldn't understand each other. The hotel was very overheated, and the air conditioning barely blew a breeze. However, once I figured out that the windows could be opened that helped immensely. The location was a just a little off the beaten path, but I appreciated being right by the park.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

The hotel is located at the end of a shopping street, thus it is quiet at night yet withibn walking distance to the nightlife. It has a little chapel beside which look lovely especially in winter. There is a nice park behind the hotel and you can request for a room with a view to the park. Breakfast was good with a good variety in western and japanese dishes.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

One of the better hotel I have stayed in my trip to Hokkaido

Stayed November 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

We've stayed at other Sapporo area hotels and were hesitant about trying a place unrated on Trip Advisor. We were pleasantly surprised with a view overlooking the small park and pond next door, a spacious room, and helpful staff. Room service was expensive but tasty. The hotel is conveniently located steps from the subway, and three stops away from the main JR station. The room was close to $300 per night, making it more expensive than average. It is worth the cost for someone looking for a little peace and uxury in the heart of Sapporo.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapporo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapporo Park Hotel

Address: 3-1-1 Minami 10 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-8589, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 160 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sapporo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Sapporo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapporo Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.