We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel and cosy stay in Sapporo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae

Save Saved
You added Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-7 Kita3jo Nishi 1, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 060-0003, Japan (Sapporo Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 142 hotels in Sapporo
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well located hotel and cosy stay in Sapporo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae from 29th Dec 2012- 1st January 2013, a total of 4 nights and we were very pleased with the entire experience.

Situated extremely near to the Sapporo JR station, this also meant that shopping outlets such as ESTA and Stellar Place(including the "Sapporo Tower" attraction) were easily accessible by foot(roughly 10-15minutes). With convenient stores nearby, this means that Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae is well located. One could also walk via the Subway walkways from Odori or Sapporo and take exit 1, this will bring you to the street before the hotel and you just need to cross the road to reach the hotel.

Room-wise, it was really clean and equipped with iphone chargers, a decent sized bed for my girlfriend and I, toiletries, an air purifier and ironing board etc. It was definitely worth the price for an exceptional business hotel, 5800JPY per night.

Personally, the free access to WIFI from my hotel room was another point that made me happy and my stay convenient. Apart from that,service was excellent and the staff answered my queries for directions whenever i asked, with a smile.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who values wifi access, cosiness and comfort(if you do not mind a room that isn't very spacious), location,value and not forgetting good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    139
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
56
80
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I also chose this hotel after reading all the reviews. I quite like this hotel, reasonable price with free wifi provided. The only thing I want to share is how to reach this hotel by taking JR train. if you were first time to visit Sapporo. You're non japanese speaking, it is no way you can find exit 22 in the tunnel. Here is the instruction, once you're out from the control station/gate. follow Toho line sign and take exit 23 to take escalator up and walk 2 mins you can reach the hotel. The nearest exit is 22(few steps away from the hotel), as mentioned in other review need to walk up 5-storey.

Room Tip: There is very yummy ramen shop near to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

"Chose this hotel after reading all the reviews. Great Hotel! We travelled as a group of 5A4C . We booked Hollywood twin for 2A2C & triple room for 3A2C. Stayed for 3 nites check -out, visit Asahikawa & back again for 1 final nite (Luggages in room waiting) . Bed size can comfortable fit 2A2C. The location is great, sandwiched between Sapporo station & Odori station. 5 to 10 minutes to Esta building or Sapporo JR station from EXIT 22 where there are so many dining options, supermarket, department stores, underpass shopping. 5 to 7 minutes walking to Odori Park or TV Tower. Within walking distance to Tanukikoji shopping street too. Clean rooms with free wifi. Coin operated washing machine & dryer available at level 2 & 9 (for women only). We usually leave from Exit 22 morning & return to hotel by Exit 23 to avoid climbing up tat long stairs. Breakfast at JPY800 is great. Rooms are value for money. I made the right choice., will stay in Richmond if visit Hokkaido again.
"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I could have overlooked the exits mentioned in the review by others which resulted in a terribly long walk in the snow. Exit 22 brings you directly to the hotel but with a 5 storey (at least) stair climb. Staff were helpful and I was intrigued by the payment machine. Rooms was terribly small and hot - nothing the staff could do or tried to do apart from requesting us to open the windows because of the centralized heating system. Good enough for an overnight stay but any longer needs some getting used to. I loved that they had wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The 4 of us traveled for the first time to Hokkaido and I chose Richmond Sapporo-Ekimae based on the positive reviews and reasonable pricing.

All of us were impressed by the quality of rooms, service and especially the multiple good recommendations of great eating places around Sapporo. The staff were also very helpful in providing commute information, especially since we were to go to jozankei in the last 2 nights, one of the gentleman at the reception counter was very thorough and made sure that our reservations were confirmed and that we managed to board the shuttle bus safely at the right timing and location.

I would definitely choose Richmond again should we visit Hokkaido the next time.
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

5 minutes walk from the JR station. Convenient. Clean, comfortable and room is well-equipped, service is good, but doesn't seem to come with twin-sharing rooms. We booked double rooms and triple room. We paid an average of 3400 yen per night per pax (no breakfast). There is a Japanese styled Restaurant (izakaya) on the first floor (not sure if it belongs to the hotel or is independently run) where they offer drink-all-you-can menu which is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Location trumps all. When you make reservations here specify NON-SMOKING! We thought we had but got a smoking room the first night which was graciously changed the next night. If you want to really see Sapporo, rent a bike. Cheap bike rental, 599Yen a day, is just two blocks away on the east side of the JR Station complex. Look for the bike parking lot and it's green and white barriers. The river has great bike paths with little traffic, foot or bike. Go north or south and you can't lose. Tour the city streets, bikes are allowed on sidewalks so it's always safe. Bring rain clothing.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. There are 14 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae

Address: 1-7 Kita3jo Nishi 1, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 060-0003, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Nishi Juitchome Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sapporo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
#10 Family Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Sapporo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Hotel Sapporoekimae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.