We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location , reasonable price and amazing service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi to your Saves list
Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nishi 4-2-2, Kita 7-jo, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0807, Hokkaido (Sapporo Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 161 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“great location , reasonable price and amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed there for 1 night, the location is close to Sapporo station and superb to go back to the airport.Department store is also in Sapporo station.It is center for everything.The room is small , clean and comfortable king-size bed with good quality sleeping.Breakfast is amazing as well.Room price is reasonable. Hotel staff is good service and can good at English.They can give you information for travel and tell the way to go well. I recommend to stay there again if I will visit Sapporo Next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    104
    31
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
18
61
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

superb location with onsen, breakfast and free wifi. Only downside is they can only keep the luggages till 5pm. I am not sure why so as even some of the more humble B&B that I have stayed in allowed the luggages to be kept for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After staying at 5 different Route Inns during our 10 day trip, the Sapporo Route Inn was the least of my favorite hotel. We stayed for 4 nights. The breakfast entrees were extremely mediocre in comparison to the other Route Inns we stayed at. The dining room was very small and overflowed to capacity during breakfast hours. We waited for an hour and a half in our room for 3 mornings due to the overflow of people trying to get in. The breakfast entrees were extremely disappointing as it lacked the usual entrees like mentaiko, fried scallop and other tasty entrees which we had at Route Inns in Kushiro, Abashiri, Asahikawa and Hakodate.

The standards at this property fell far short of our expectations as compared to the other 4 locations. The dining room and public onsen facilities definitely need to be enlarged for a hotel that large hotel with an Annex.

There were only 5 wash stalls and 2 wash basins with hairdryers. People stood in line at all hours of the day and night to use the onsen. I ended having to shower in my room one evening because it was impossible to get into the onsen past midnight. I will look for another hotel during the Sapporo Snow Festival in February.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the biggest advantage of this hotel is its location. The JR Sapporo train station is right across the street! And this station has many shops, so if you get bored, and don't want travel far during your free time, just stroll around this awesome JR Station!

The room that I got was small, but that's okay because its very well maintained, clean and quiet. The room I got came with a buffet-style breakfast (which I think comes with all room types)- this buffet includes a wide array good quality Japanese food. The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi is included for free free, a wifi equipment is issued checking in.

The lobby of the hotel is spacious, and offers unlimited premium coffee, wifi is also available here.

With all the points above, I expected a night at this hotel to cost more than 100 USD, but surprisingly I only spent 60 USD a night at this hotel (early March 2013) - imagine that!

I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to Sapporo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi is located just few steps away from Sapporo JR Station which is the main station in this area. From the hotel in walking distance you can reach the Odori Park, TV Tower, JR Tower and many local attractions. Hotel provide breakfast (Japanese style). At the basement floor you can find a public bath (separate between male and female bath) where you can take a dip into a hot water especially during the winter when outside temperature reached 0 c degree. Hotel provided free LAN Internet in-room (limited speed) and Wifi for free at the lobby (Much better speed compared with in-room LAN cable)

จองเลย ใกล้ JR มาก มีร้านสะดวกซื้ออยู่ใกล้ ๆ หิวเมื่อไหร่ ก็แวะมา
อินเตอร์เน็ตในห้องมีแต่แบบ LAN ถ้าจะใช้ Wifi ต้องมาที่ล็อบบี้
อินเตอร์เน็ตในห้องช้ามาก เล่นอะไรไม่ค่อยได้

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

very good location, just 2-min walk from the JR sapporo station.
room size is acceptable. like the breakfast buffet, having said that it's a buffet, not so much choices really but good for us to warm up to start a day.
service is excellent. the staff are willing to offer assistance and trying to offer alternatives to guests.
would recommend this hotel to everyone going to stay at sapporo for effordable conveninent choice.
don't forget to get 2 free bottles of water from the front desk - save you much trouble to boil and open up the boiler on the desk inside a room that is not so spacious

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I love how near this hotel is to JR Sapporo station just across the road only which makes travelling ard very convenient. It is a very basic hotel but with the free breakfast which was simple but nice, it is very value for $ hotel. Room is quite clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi

Address: Nishi 4-2-2, Kita 7-jo, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0807, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Sapporo Station , Kita Juni Jo Station
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Route Sapporo Eki Kitaguchi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Route Inn Sapporo Ekimae Kitaguchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.