We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5star property 2 star rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zhejiang Xizi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zhejiang Xizi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.37 Nanshan Road, Hangzhou 310007, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,893 hotels in Hangzhou
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“5star property 2 star rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The property the hotel is located on is one of the best in the area. The grounds are beautiful. The staff at the hotel was very nice. The rooms in the hotel are not great. Many of them smell like cigarette smoke and they are in need of an upgrade. In addition, there was a large family staying in the same "villa" complex we were who got up at 8 AM and let their kids scream and play music right outside of our door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    73
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
2
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

A fantastic hide-away in the middle of Hangzhou. A great collection of villas designed in elegant Chinese architecture along the over 1,000 years old lake with many legends, including the romance of the White Snake and the Pagoda. Rooms are great, and service is perfect. A campus for a nice walk, quiet zen-gardens, a great teahouse with life Guzeng Music. A place to be with your love or to get inspiration for your business meetings. A place to treat your guests. A blessing to be in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage site.

I was told that many presidents of China stayed here. The campus is highly guarded, but you won't bother. A rich forest gives you the true feeling of wandering in nature.

This hotel has its own beauty in all four seasons.

Room Tip: Make your reservations in advance because the hotel is always full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is a residential turn into hotel. Te experience is staying in a Bungalow's room.
The rate is relatively expensive compare to many 5 Star hotels in Hangzhou as the room is small and with basic furnishing only.
But the location of this hotel is excellent. It's just next to West Lake and walking distance to other main attractions. The scenary is so beautiful.
As a tourist, this is a good choice as getting a taxi in Hangzhou is so difficult.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I went there during my trip in china because i wanted to offer myself one very good hotel (in the others cities i went in youth hostels) and it was i seen in the pictures in the website. The room was big, with TV, internet, beautiful bathroom and other services. The room-service is also very good, the restaurant too. There is a swimming-pool and a fitness center. Everything is calm, there were not a lot of people. The surrounding is wonderfull with the lake and big gardens. The Leifeng pagoda is just near the hotel and is very good to visit. The only negative points is that my air conditionning was bloked very cold and even with 3 intervention, nobody could change this.
I recommend it for romantic trips.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

Stating life threatening asthma and allergy concerns, my Chinese speaking colleage requested a non-smoking room at this hotel for a critical business trip in Hangzhou, a beautiful city.

It took us two days to reach Hangzhou by plane for this occasion, and when we arrived, we found that the halls were dim and dirty and smelled like smoke. Our room was a SMOKING room, with the beds unmade, and ashes all over the tables. The walls were badly cracking (we had reserved one of their more expensive rooms) and the floor was dirty.

When we asked for another room due to our health issues, we were denied. Furthermore, the hotel refused to return our payment for the room (we had to pay in advance for our booking). This incident cost us several hours and lost us our business meeting that we had travelled so far for.

We do not recommend booking this hotel, unless you smoke (heavily). The location is great, but the condition of the hotel is poor by any standard.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zhejiang Xizi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhejiang Xizi Hotel

Address: No.37 Nanshan Road, Hangzhou 310007, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,893 hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zhejiang Xizi Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Zhejiang Xizi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zhejiang Xizi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.