We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet place for enjoying in the nature” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Xixi Wetland Park

Xixi Wetland Park
Zhoujia Village, Xihu District, Hangzhou 310030, China
0571-88106789
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 236 Attractions in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 640 Reviews
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“quiet place for enjoying in the nature”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

its quite a distance from where i live and usually go to, i happened to be around the area and popped in. its quite deserted and quiet. im not particularly awed by the scenery or views. I guess it would be nice for some occasional leisure trip but i probably wouldnt want to drive 45min there just to stroll around. for me, i would rather go to the west lake. xixi is just a swamp area surrounded by greenery i guess...

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    235
    94
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than West Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Turns out I liked this place more than West Lake! With much less people, it's quite relaxing and not *as* touristy (but I was still surprised at the number of shops available inside a wetland). Nice afternoon escape from the city.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“XiXi Wetlands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

XiXi National Wetland Park is 15 minutes drive for West Lake - Hangzhou China. A maze of
swamps, lakes and ponds.
An hour long boat ride with fishing experience is recommended.
The boatman - fishes for fish and brings you to the restuarant who will cook the caught fishes as per your preferences.
Tranquil setting and away form the hustle and bustle of city life. A good change.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verderio Superiore, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A good trip for 1 day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I went there in the good season (early November), which is nice for temperature and not heavily raining. Nice park to visit, I would recommend to take the boat to visit the whole park. You can take the boat multiple times during the same tour. If you go there with Chinese friends or colleagues is better; English speaking people are not common and you may be in trouble if you need specific information.

The park is nice and mainly quite and relaxing, but do not expect anything exceptional or to remember for the rest of your life; it is mainly good to walk with friend and spend 1 day outside of metropolis like Shanghai. It is easily reachable with fast train from Shanghai.

If you plan to spend the all day there (to relax without traffic noise) I would suggest to use one of the few restaurants inside the park. If you like to find a gift there is nice place to buy silk scarf or even silk dresses with still reasonable price.

Transportation back to train station could be a problem, no many taxis are driving close to the park ; organize yourself upfront. There is also a bus to come back to the first metro station but I do not remember the line number.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent when it's quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Was there when not many local package tourists around. It's quiet and really peaceful and comforting. Worth trying the small boat and enjoy the peacefulness of this wetland. It's not exciting. Nor does it offer stunning view (though quite impressive). And you can enjoy tea on the small boat

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xixi Wetland Park also viewed

 
Hangzhou, Zhejiang
 

Been to Xixi Wetland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xixi Wetland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.