We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Plaza

Crown Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Plaza to your Saves list
Crown Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.88 Tiancheng Road, Jianggan District, Hangzhou 310020, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 1,962 Hotels in Hangzhou
Great Neck, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Nice room, nice lobby, good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
2
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very short stay but a very nice hotel
I regret the fact I was not ably to stay more longer
But next time

Love it

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Shanghai. Our room REEKED of smoke. When we complained we were told "all hotels in China are non-smoking", just as a Chinese customer walked up the front desk with a lit cigarette. There were ask trays on every floor by the elevators. Non-smoking REALLY? The hotel room was UNGODLY hot, the themostat did NO good whatsoever.... The bed was like sleeping on top of a piece of 1 inch plywood. The only redeeming thing I can say was the room was large and well appointed, although not particularly clean. The counter in the bathroom was cracked and pieced together.

All in all, definitely wouldn't stay here again. And definitely NOT a 5 star property....

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask for a NON-SMOKING ROOM on a NON-SMOKING floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We prefer to stay in Crown Plaza group of hotel in India as their Service Standard are par excellence. The service experience in China was not that Great except that it had world class infrastructure & location was good

Room Tip: Well connected Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

the location is not good, pretty far from the sightseeing part since the factory we need to visit was closeby that's why we picked up it. ( it took the taxi driver extra 20 min to find the hotel)
room is ok, service it not bad, and the internet is so fast ( we stayed there 2 days, one if after the late flight from zhenzhou, it was the fastest internet speed in China i had at the midnight, but you need to pay for the internet,charged by day)
and that day had terrible rain, we decided to had the buffet in the hotel. I have to say it was the worst buffet i had ever had ( normally i checked reviews beforehand), the fish/crab was not fresh at all and i couldnt eat them ( I am really picky about the fish, since there are so many good Japanese restaurants in shanghai)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

hotel is actually good.but the food wasnt tasty,only coffe was fine for me,not a lot things to choose from.tv in our room never worked-i asked twice ,nothing happend.safe was strange-couldnt find the ,, on,, button,so wasnt able to use.
exchange servise at reception,but sometimes they r short of cash.so be smart-i came in the evening and i could change only 50 euro,the girl told me she ll go to bank at 10 in the morning,and we were leaving at 9,so i came again early in the morning and changed more 50 euro,ppl who came after me couldn do this already:pthe lobby is pretty,the is a ice cream shop.there are a lot of shops and restorants around,across the street.so if u can get by by noodles and eggs:p why they never have yogyrt in china hotels?and bread and even meat sometimes is sweet?

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

it is a good hotel. Clean room Nice facilities. Nice Service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Plaza

Address: No.88 Tiancheng Road, Jianggan District, Hangzhou 310020, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crown Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Plaza Hangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.