We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Room and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hangzhou Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hangzhou Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hangzhou Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.546 Yan'an Road, Xiacheng District | Wulin square, Hangzhou 310006, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 1,886 hotels in Hangzhou
Cheney, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Room and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hangzhou Hotel twice for several days each time. This visit, we found that the hotel is currently being renovated. Our room was newly remodeled and was very nice. The remodel was classy, the mattress was very comfortable, and the shower was luxurious. On the 32nd floor is a revolving restaurant with great views of Hangzhou. We enjoyed the breakfast there.
The hotel is away from West Lake about 12 blocks, so we would take a taxi sometimes to the lake, and we walked other times. There is a great mall for shopping next to the hotel, as well as a variety of dining options.
We went back because we had great memories of staying there when we adopted our daughter 5 years ago, and we were not disappointed. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qianzhisong, Director of Sales at Hangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are so glad to have the honest guest like you . The hotel had newly renovated this year and we hope to provide the good quality products and services to our guest . also ,the Hangzhou metro is just beside the hotel , and is so convenience for you to the lake or other places .And hope to have chance to serve you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

A clean, hotel that is well priced. Staff were excellent. Only a short taxi ride to the West Lake area. I travel to many cities in China and would give this hotel an excellent balance of location, cleanliness, friendliness and price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qianzhisong, Director of Sales at Hangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks for your recommend. And the Hangzhou metro is just beside the hotel . It’s so convenience for you either to the west lake or the railway station . And we hope to have chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stay at this hotel for only one night, but it was very nice. Clean everywhere, fast internet, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qianzhisong, Director of Sales at Hangzhou Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks for your recommend. And the Hangzhou metro is just beside the hotel . It’s so convenience for you either to the west lake or the railway station . And we hope to have chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hangzhou Hotel

Address: No.546 Yan'an Road, Xiacheng District | Wulin square, Hangzhou 310006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,886 hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hangzhou Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hangzhou Hotel IntroduceLocated at the CBD of Hangzhou – the southern part of Wulin Square, Hangzhou Hotel is a high star hotel which integrates accommodations, food & beverages, entertainment and business services. The hotel has gained the certificate of ISO9001/14001 Environmental Quality System.Hangzhou Hotel is only 1km from the famous West Lake. As one of the landmark Hangzhou is 112 meters. There are 32 floors and some of them are non-smoking floors that build an eco-friendly environment. Broadband internet access is available in all 223 guest rooms. Central air-conditionings and digital televisions are equipped in all rooms. Guests can make DDD & IDD call in their rooms. For business guests, the hotel provides conference rooms of all sizes for maximizing their convenience and the business center provides the most efficient service.Various entertainment services including chess & card, foot massage, beauty salon are provided you the most joyful and comfortable leisure time. You may take the sightseeing lift to 32F Revolving Restaurant. The restaurant provides delicious international cuisines and quality service. Our guests will enjoy the atmosphere there by having a great view of the West Lake and city panorama.Add: No.546 Yan’an Road Hangzhou Hotel China ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hangzhou Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.