We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Hangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Angsana Hangzhou to your Saves list
Angsana Hangzhou
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   8 Westbrook Resort, No.21 Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 1,963 Hotels in Hangzhou
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is remote in Xixi Wetland area but since we wanted to visit the wetland it's not a problem for us. Staff were never too busy to meet our request. The best thing about this hotel was that buggy service was provided to commute between the hotel and Banyan Tree (which was the sister brand). Overall good value for money. Room a bit on the small side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Travelogist_HK,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Angsana Hangzhou and thank you for your comments regarding your stay.

We are especially happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you with your every request.

Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future and make your stay even more memorable.

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business in Hangzhou. The hotel room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was quite large with a big bathtub. Service from the hotel staff was nice and the breakfast in the lobby was good. The swimming pool was closed while i was there but it looked nice. The wetland park that this hotel is situated in made for a peaceful morning walk, i forgot i was in a large chinese city. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Blingwad1,

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at Angsana Hangzhou.

We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, for a big part due to the staff, and that you liked the hotel and the surrounding area. We are indeed lucky to be located in such a beautiful area of this big city.
Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future and give you the possibility to make use of the swimming pool to make your stay even more pleasant.

Pascal Eppink
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

1.Excellent staff go out of the way to help - they cooked special vegetarian options keeping our meal preferences in mind ,
2.could do well with cleanliness and housekeeping processes- the swimming room changing rooms were not clean enough, the evening - room clean was haphazard and not professional
3. The location is good

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Abdhral,

Thank you for staying with us at Angsana Hangzhou and leaving your comments on Tripadvisor. Your detailed feedback is invaluable to us and we have followed up on it already to make the necessary improvements.

We would like to apologize with regards to the cleanliness of the room and the swimming pool area. Rest assured that we are handling this with our Housekeeping team as we speak.

We are glad to hear that our service level at the restaurant was up to your expectation and we are spoecifically pleased to see that our employees went out of their way to service you.

Thank you again for choosing Angsana Hangzhou and helping us improve our level of service. We hope to welcome you back to our resort again for a more enjoyable experience in the near future.

With kind regards,
Pascal Eppink, Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. A very nice hotel, for me the best choice in Hangzhou to combine a business trip with leisure.
Not too far from the city center, in a very nice environment. Service and rooms are very good. Especially the outdoor swimming pool
Is a welcome extra. We had a nice and pleasant stay.

Vessela and Anton van den Broek



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs van den Broek,

We are pleased to see that you find our hotel the bet choice in Hangzhou to combine Business with Leisure. The tranquil environment of the wetlands are indeed relaxing, while at close proximity to downtown.
It is good to see that you managed to spend some time at our rooftop outdoor pool.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Angsana in the near future!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Summary are as below:
1. Service is good.
2. The waiters are courteous.
3. Room size is a little small.
A beautiful live experience, I will go to this hotel again in the further.
Hangzhou is holiday resort, I recommended you free feel to travel it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn about your positive experience with us! Particulary about the fact that you felt good about the warmth and hospitality of our team.

As for the room size, you may want to try our Premier Garden rooms on your next visit, which gives you a welcome additional outdoor garden space to enjoy.

Please do let me know directly should you plan to Hangzhou again and we will inform you more about it.

Looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

An excellent hotel situated in a very relaxing area of hangzhou. All staff were very helpful and happy to see us. The iced lemon tea was excellent and the roof top swimming pool was perfect to relax by in the Hangzhou heat. The room was excellent with a large comfortable bed and great bathroom. superb bath. Food was good although I only had the breakfast but in the surronding area there were some very decent restaurants. Had a great relaxed time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Felix J.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are very happy you enjoyed staying with us.

It is nice to know that you managed to use most of our facilities and that you were pleased with all of them.

Our team is happy that you appreciated their services and it will certainly inspire them to do even better next time!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is amazing, quality throughout and the most helpful staff. Highly recommended hotel. Food/breakfast was perfect as is the afternoon tea. Location is in the heart of of the Xixi Wetlands which is a beautiful area and a lovely destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our property!

I am glad that you managed to enjoy the Xixi Wetlands. We are very happy to be located adjacent to it so we can provide a relaxed environment for our guests.

We have definitely shared your positive comments about our staff with the whole team.

They all hope to see back in Angsana soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Hangzhou

Address: 8 Westbrook Resort, No.21 Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,963 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angsana Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Hangzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.