We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Hangzhou Nansong Yujie

Save Saved
You added Ibis Hangzhou Nansong Yujie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Hangzhou Nansong Yujie
No.193 Zhongshan Middle Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 1,886 hotels in Hangzhou
Singapore, China, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“value for money, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It's a simple, value for money hotel. The location is good, walking distances to the lake, as well as shopping streets.

Hotel facilities are quite standard, same as all other hotel chains. Was stuck in the lift once, hope they did some repair to the lift.

There is LAN in the room, but the Internet was not that fast, dropped at times. If you wanna use hair dryer, you have to borrow it from the counter. The shower facility is a problem, the water can be weak or strong, so the temperature changes, need to take extra caution.

As the street in front of the hotel does not open for vehicles, you have to take a taxi at the junction of the street and a main road, and then walk in, so I do not suggest people drive there, or walk there with heavy luggage.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room with no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
5
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a hard time locating the street as the taxi driver doesn't know the hotel. The hotel is located on a quiet street where no car is allowed. So, it is really peaceful and quiet as you won't hear any car or horn sound.
The room was standard IBIS style, minimalist but still comfortable. We were allocated with a room at the 6th floors, however the lift only serve up to 5th floor! We have to carry our bags up the narrow staircase. There is no wifi in the room, but in the lobby. Connection speed was fine.
What we like about the hotel is the location! The hotel is near to West Lake, walking distance of about 20mins. There is a street where there is a lot of eateries, so it is very convenient if you want to find places to eat.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I initially had trouble finding the hotel, as the address that the hotel gives is a different street name from where it really is (one street turns into another), so we ended up walking the wrong way for a while in the heat, with our backpacks. Once we were there, it was all fine, nothing more or less than you would expect from an Ibis.

We were only given one room card, so we couldn't leave the aircon on while we were gone. I guess it's environmentally friendly, but it made coming back to the hotel a bit hard, since the hallways or the lifts are not airconditioned, and Hangzhou is very hot and humid in August/September.

The complimentary bottles of water were only in the room on arrival, and were not replenished the second day. At least there was a fridge downstairs that you could buy water and other soft drinks from, at very reasonable prices (Y2 for a half litre water bottle).

The room was a bit cramped, with the bathroom door hitting the bed every time you opened it. It was fine for two people for a couple of nights, I guess.

The location was good, close to lots of shops and restaurants, but far enough not to be noisy. The walk to the West Lake may be a bit much for people not accustomed to a lot of walking, though. It took us about 20 mins, maybe more, and once you get there, you walk around some more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is located in an old street. Firstly it is quite surprising because I didnt expect that no car could enter the street, so we had to walk to the hotel (although not alot).
The area is nice, lots of places to eat. The old/ancient atmosphere is very thick and love to feel it when we were in Hangzhou..
One of the down side is, the staff hardly speak English. Especially to an Accor-chain standart.

All in all, it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days in Hangzhou. The hotel locates right in the ancient Song dynasty walking street so it's very convenient for shopping and dining. Plenty of Chinese and western fastfood restaurant around. However, the room is disappointedly small even for an Ibis standard. The room is a bit old and has shown some wear and tear. The staffs here don't speak much English even though they're all young! Another disappointment! So they can't offer much helps like tourist info even some have tried hard. However, we did get some assistant from a sale manager in looking up train schedule for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Hangzhou Nansong Yujie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hangzhou Nansong Yujie

Address: No.193 Zhongshan Middle Road, Shangcheng District, Hangzhou, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,886 hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Hangzhou Nansong Yujie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Hangzhou Nansong Yujie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.