We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake)

Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake)
No.5 Lingyin Road, Hangzhou, China
+86 571 8829 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2,453 Restaurants in Hangzhou
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Food was very good at this restaurant and it is a gorgeous spot. Ask for a table overlooking the water wall and pond.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Hangzhou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The food was very tasty and refined. I love the crab meat with home made tofu ( bean curd ) and the West Lake vinegar fish! The restaurant décor is elegant. The service was friendly, warm and efficient.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“average for me...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

well, it may be fair price for people who stays in four season, and it may be also tasty... but the food is more likely cuisinse prepared for westerner...so if you would like to take a walk, or take a taxi... there are lot excellent really Hangzhou cuisines outside the hotel with much better value for money!
By the way, the service is good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“excellent HangZhou cusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I ate there with family and friends during my stay at Four Seasons. The food was excellent and service was good. We especially loved the LongGi tea there. The beggars chicken was very special. We also loved the lotus with sticky rice appetizer. This was like any other restaurants at a 5 stars hotel in China, very pricey. We would go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Mostly fabulous food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff here are mainly very attentive and the food was delicious. We had beggars chicken one night which you need to pre order, but it was well worth it. My only negative comment was one night they didn't bring the rice we asked for, despite asking several times. And a couple of dishes we chose were not inspiring, but we did eat here 4 times, which proves this was a great option for us.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake) also viewed

 

Been to Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jin Sha (Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at West Lake), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.