We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wetland Exploration
Ranked #9 of 1,886 hotels in Hangzhou
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It is a very nice hotel with Chinese style and professional service. If you are a P-level member, the friendly staff in executive lounge will provide very impressive service. They are so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, General Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad to know that SPG Program and our service bring you a wonderful experience. It's our mission to provide happy memories to our guests and I am pleased we have been successful. Look forward to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    46
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
18
5
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Good business hotel with all that you would expect. Good for a conference or a short business stay. Not so much to do around the hotel, but I believe that will change in coming years as they are building lots of facilities, bars and restaurant in this park. Just keep in mind that with the heavy traffic in Hangzhou it is a least 30-40 minutes drive to the train station or city center. Don't let the miles fool you, its the travel time!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, General Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your patronage.You comment is very important to our hotel. We will continue to achieve our mission, which is to provide happy memories to our guests. I look forward to warmly welcoming you to stay here with us soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I just want to write a review for the Club Lounge team who has done an amazing job providing us the BEST customer service during our 4 days stay at the Sheraton Hangzhou. Special thanks to Regina, Pinky, Ada and Sarah for the world-class customer service. I look forward to coming back in January! You guys are wonderful!

Room Tip: Make sure you upgrade for the club room with access to the club lounge. The entire Club Team (Regina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, General Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad to know that our staffs bring you a wonderful experience. It's our mission to provide happy memories to our guests and I am pleased we have been successful. Look forward to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

the hotel is good and new, but the designs is not very convenience. It took a long walk to get to our room. the location is kind of far from the city central. if you are visiting the wetland, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, General Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your patronage.You comment is very important to our hotel. We will continue to achieve our mission, which is to provide happy memories to our guests. I look forward to warmly welcoming you to stay here with us soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Odd bathroom configuration with bathtub in center of room, but everything works. There are other hotels in same complex, so you can walk around a bit in the area. I was there on a Friday and Saturday, which was a popular time with families.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, General Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback. I am happy to know that you like the design of our bathroom in the guestroom. Our hotel is also close to the westbrook commercial street, you can walk around and enjoy various cuisine in this area. Look forward to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was a real great exprerience in the Wetland Park Resort, beautiful area ! The service was excellent , the full buffet breakfast and lunch was alsome ! I have loved the swimming pool, early training, 28 meters long ! Best hotel in Hangzhou !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you to our hotel comments, very happy with our service will bring you a happy feeling. Recommend that you join our SPG club, this wonderful courtesy open exclusive SPG club members. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My stay at Sheraton HZ, which was my first time in HZ, was made so wonderful and conveniently homely by the staff of the hotel. In particular one Ms Regina at the executive lounge went all out to even help me plan my next stay at a Beijing hotel which was my next destination.

Thank you Regina.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you to our hotel comments, very happy with our service will bring you a happy feeling. Recommend that you join our SPG club, this wonderful courtesy open exclusive SPG club members. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Address: 1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,886 hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort is a luxurious 5-star property located 2 km from West City Plaza and 8 km from the Xihu Xintiandi. It offers an indoor pool, a fitness centre and sauna facilities. Free parking on site and free Wi-Fi in public areas are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.