We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sheraton Resort I've Ever Stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot deal! From RMB915
Ranked #6 of 1,963 Hotels in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 206 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Sheraton Resort I've Ever Stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed in a Club suite 2 months ago. It was too hot/humid to enjoy what Hangzhou's great outdoors has to offer, so we had to enjoy our daytime usually in the resort.

First of all the property has great views of the tea plantations and wetlands. Balconies just captures the view.

Since we had to spend most of our time indoors, I get to try everything this property has to offer. Great club lounge, very attentive staff, amazing indoor pool and gym facilities. And spacious spa rooms are just awesome!

On occasion we had a language problem, but not to worry, Club lounge manager Margaret (american) is there to assist you with everything! Take her advice and sample the chocolate cakes from Lounge buffet!

Thank you to Margaret for the excellent attention to detail.

Room Tip: Try chocolate cake! and pay extra for the club suite, it's definitely worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, I sincerely recommend to you our six big sign of Sheraton spa experience, our professional massage therapist to provide all kinds of treatment for you, help them remove the exhaustion of body and mind. At the same time you can try Core Performance programming Sheraton fitness centre and indoor heated swimming pool, exercise physique. Link @ Sheraton, experience with surfing the Internet service in Microsoft, guests can socialize with new friends or old designed talk of everything under the sun.Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    59
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
19
10
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in a Club Suite. Great views towards the wetland museum and tea plantations behind
the suite was wonderful, furniture and bed top quality and bathroom excellent. Our double balcony had lovely views.
On top of this we were 20 paces from the Club lounge with outstanding staff. Very helpful that Margaret (from Chicago) was there with the occasional translation question, but all Club staff were friendly, discreet and helpful.
hot food could be kept warmer - which is a shame because the quality of ingredients and cooking/preparation were top draw. the cold food was also top quality.

thank you to Margaret for her customer service and the club team. Also very good to see the Manager - Kumar walking round regularly, engaging with staff and guests with a focus on improvements
having said that Johnson Li Guest service manager was very helpful
thank you - my wife an i will remember you all fondly.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a club suite with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, I sincerely recommend to you our six big sign of Sheraton spa experience, our professional massage therapist to provide all kinds of treatment for you, help them remove the exhaustion of body and mind. At the same time you can be in by Core Performance programming Sheraton fitness centre and indoor heated swimming pool, exercise physique. Link @ Sheraton, experience with surfing the Internet service in Microsoft, guests can socialize with new friends or old designed talk of everything under the sun.Very glad that you are satisfied with our service, this is the biggest encourage our. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice place to escape the traffic, noise, pollution in Shanghai. Fresh air, blue sky, beautiful landscape, excellent service, clean room, eager-to-help staff all contributed to our present, unforgettable stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Our environments and services get your recognition that's our pleasure., at the same time, I sincerely recommend to you our six big sign of Sheraton spa experience, our professional massage therapist to provide all kinds of treatment for you, help them remove the exhaustion of body and mind. At the same time you can be in by Core Performance programming Sheraton fitness centre and indoor heated swimming pool, exercise physique. Link @ Sheraton, experience with surfing the Internet service in Microsoft, guests can socialize with new friends or old designed talk of everything under the sun. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It is a family trip, although is 3days but is great staying. Hotel area is called West Brook, Sheraton is located there. Check in is very quickly, the room assigned for our family is comfortable. My son like to jump on the bed always. Every day, when we back to hotel, the room is been cleaned well and order. Service staff at breakfast area is very professional.
Believe I will stay at Sheraton again.

Room Tip: Room with Garden View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for your feedback . Hope our services give you sweet memories. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice stay and our stay was very much comfortable. Good location and beauty of nature is excellent. Excellent jogging track looks you are in jungle. Parkland area is beautiful. Enjoy whole area with bicycle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Our environments and services get your recognition that's our pleasure. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

It is becoming my habit that I chooce to live in Hangzhou wetlland , clean sky, comfortable room and keen service. Even location is bit far from downtown of Hangzhou but it is critical to ensure I have good time spent and relax myself in there with good time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thanks for your feedback . Hope our services give you sweet memories. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

the executive club is excellent! the food, the service and drink is very nice. Ghgi, her service is very good!
the executive club is excellent! the food, the service and drink is very nice. Ghgi, her service is very good!
the executive club is excellent! the food, the service and drink is very nice. Ghgi, her service is very good!
the executive club is excellent! the food, the service and drink is very nice. Ghgi, her service is very good!

Room Tip: Rooms of 70 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay here with us. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Address: 1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,963 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort is a luxurious 5-star property located 2 km from West City Plaza and 8 km from the Xihu Xintiandi. It offers an indoor pool, a fitness centre and sauna facilities. Free parking on site and free Wi-Fi in public areas are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.