We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Club Lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy Suites Get Spa Free
Ranked #6 of 1,968 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Club Lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Highly appreciate the staff in the club lounge including Ellen, Sunny, Emma, Gigi and Pinky. I got good reception during my stays.

No matter for vaction or businesse, I will consider come back at next travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, General Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your support. I am thrilled to know that our associates provided so many good memories for you. We will certainly recognize them. Hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    61
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
19
11
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I chooses this resort as recommended by friends and it is truly a lovely spot to be. The resort is far from town and getting cab to travel back and out will be an issue. My room was facing a beautiful pond and it is a very calming and relaxing view to look at. The Chinese restaurant Yue was great..Good authentic food and polite and friendly staff. The front office staff were very nice too esp the concierge team. They arrange for a very nice London cab for us for our drop off to the airport. Thank you so much for the hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I am glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and service. It is our honor to provide you such satisfactory service. I am looking forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is perhaps our fifth or sixth stay at the Wetland Park Resort. Last night, the grounds were carefully tended and the smell of the blossoming plants has been sweet. The hotel is, as always, in tip-top, clean condition and we had a pleasant arrival with a friendly, warm greeting. We have been here enough times that the staff know us by name, and greet us as if we were family.

The Club Lounge on the fourth floor is perfect for relaxation in the evening, and well worth the extra money to book a Club Level room. The breakfast this morning was fresh and the choices are many: for both local and foreign desires.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for your thoroughful feedback. I am glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel and service provided by our associates. I am looking forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

On the outskirts of Hangzhou, away from the city's hustle & bustle, and fairly dire traffic, lies this pleasing Sheraton Resort. The days I was there the resort was busy with a number of groups (local Chinese companies), but you would know this only from the increased activity in the lobby.
What I liked: a) the staff -- welcoming and friendly, some with their English not so great but everyone out to please (there's one or two helpful Westerners on staff, too); b) accommodations -- generous-sized rooms, nobody in my group complained re their rooms; c) ambience -- very tranquil, restful; d) free wifi; and e) the Club Sandwich/beer I had out on the patio!
What could be better: a) perhaps it was jetlag, but do not recall getting anything extra as a SPG Gold on arrival; and b) f&b -- a la carte Manhattan-like prices! In a city with a lot of hotel options, this is a very good Starwood product.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Many thanks for your thoroughful comment. I am glad to know that our associates provided great service. I hope you and your group members had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the relaxing time. I warmly welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hangzhou is known as paradise on earth in China. Hence very popular & usually packed with tourists. Not easy to find a place to chill out. The Sheraton is a good combination where one can be on a business trip & yet combine it for a resort kind of experience.
The hotel is located on the Xixi wetland- close to nature where one can enjoy calm & serenity which Hangzhou is famous for but hard to achieve given it's success as a popular tourist site.
This location is some distance away from the the famous westlake. But it is near to another attraction, the Lingyin temple. For short trips, it is a good idea to base here & travel to the westlake. The hotel management is focussed on customer service & goes to great lengths to ensure that their customers are taken care of.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. I am thrilled to know that our associates are providing great service. I hope you had a wonderful stay and enjoy the relaxing time. I warmly welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Conclusion: Good hardware, distinct location (removed from West lake), service in progress. On an absolute basis - Excellent (for a SPG level 4) ; on a relative scale compared to other Hangzhou properties - Very good (only because it is located on Xixi wetland park, not West Lake)

This stay: Two nights. I was upgraded to Superior Suite on the second floor. As it is new, everything worked perfectly: A/V system, lights, water, doors, air flow. March in Hangzhou was still cold so I asked for an electric heater which promptly came. (i can't sleep with air heating). Overall design (of hotel and room) is modern and clean (i really like Sheraton's newest Asian properties - they are chic and modern without going overboard - I believe they are distinctly differently from the old Sheratons), furniture was functional and high grade (for SPG level 4). Bedding was average Sheraton (not heavenly bed like Westin and above, but again, this is level 4). Breakfast spread ok, not exceptional, but average to above average.

Pros: Excellent facilities. Good design, comfortable rooms, furniture, bathroom, balcony, A/V system. It's new and modern. Opened in 2012-end I believe.

Considerations: Transportation. Because the property is located in Xixi wetland park, there are not many taxis around the area. And Hangzhou (in my opinion), has very limited amount of taxis (thus the flourishing of the black taxi in the city center). For those two reasons, I had to wait approximately 20 minutes to 1 hour everytime I wanted to take a taxi and go into the city center. This is a real problem. Big problem. Accordingly I had discussion regarding this with Guest relation manager. He told me that the hotel recognizes this issue, but given that Hangzhou's taxi issue and that they are a bit removed from city center, it's unavoidable. My suggestion - offer a shuttle bus to (i) Hangzhou train station (ii) West Lake (one or two drop off locations) - other SPG properties offer this - otherwise this problem will persist. I really do hope they solve this transportation, as it will make the experience even better. As for the property's location, although it's not West Lake area, Xixi Wetland Park is also very beautiful and peaceful. However, be warned that it takes from 20mintues to 40 minutes (in traffic) to West Lake.

About Me: East Asian Male. Based in Hong Kong. Travel 100 - 150 nights per year on business and personal (mostly around Asia). SPG Platinum 75.

Room Tip: The hotel is very wide, so it takes about 5minutes to get from lobby to room. (if you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time for sharing with your comments and suggestions, I will share your feedback and looking for the improvement. We are looking forward to having you back when your next trip brings you to Hangzhou. From Kathy Ma. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel stay.

The check in was fast and fuss-free and everything was settled in a matter of minutes. Made a mistake during my booking and only included myself in the reservation. This was quickly amended and my partner was also given free breakfast!

This is the only SPG hotel where gold members get to utilize the lounge as well, which totally makes sense as the place is rather out of the way and there are not many people anyway. Hence we could fully enjoy the facilities of the place. I have to say it is one of the few SPG places where I really felt like a valued member.

The hotel is near a cinema which we did not realize till the last day, so if anybody is interested to catch a movie, it is only 5 mins away.

If there was anything negative about the trip, it would be the distance we had to walk to the swimming pool. Swimming pool was in the basement and we had to walk across the whole hotel there, passing the main lobby in the process in our swimming gear which was a little embarrassing. Also, the jacuzzi in both pools were spoilt which was weird given that this hotel is so new.

Another minute detail was the service at the buffet is a little wanting. We were usually the last people there for breakfast so the service staff was a little impatient with us as they were about to clear up the place for lunch.

Overall, definitely a great place to rest and relax. Will definitely visit again if given the chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHangzhou, General Manager at Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
It is such a great pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us, and thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to having you back when next trip brings you back to Hangzhou. Kind regards, Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Address: 1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,968 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort is a luxurious 5-star property located 2 km from West City Plaza and 8 km from the Xihu Xintiandi. It offers an indoor pool, a fitness centre and sauna facilities. Free parking on site and free Wi-Fi in public areas are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.