We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old campus beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zhejiang University

Zhejiang University
No.154 Yugu Road, Xihu District, Hangzhou 310007, China
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 338 things to do in Hangzhou
Attraction details
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“old campus beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

try to visit the old, centrally located campus...it's very beautiful. you can see many older academic buildings in lush landscaping.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great campus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've been to several chinese universities now and this is definitely my favorite. It is the most progressive and very well planned. I enjoy the atmosphere and can tell that there are alot of great things going on here in terms of learning and research.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Campus stroll. + Mao statue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Big Mao statue, biggest ive seen sofar right on the main avenue. Leafy stroll and funny department names, mechanical bionanics desings... one cant use the canteens without a student card though.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
1 review
“The red building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Love it. It is Zhijiang campus of Zhejiang University. Compared its other campus, it is more quite and of nature beauty, located in the hill. And especially its library, the half-way down the hill!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“I am biased because I was visiting my college student”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've travelled to Hangzhou because my son is studying there for a year abroad. They have a good international program (he's studying Chinese language). His room is larger than his dorm room in the states and he's had a great time. Of interest, there's a great noodle stand where you can get lunch for about 4 rmb. I don't know if you can negotiate with the vendors if you don't speak Chinese (luckily my son does).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zhejiang University also viewed

 
Hangzhou, Zhejiang
 

Been to Zhejiang University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zhejiang University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.