We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Impressions Westlake Hangzhou” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impression Westlake

Impression Westlake
No.29 Yanggongdi, Hangzhou, China
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Activities in Hangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 Reviews
Type: Concerts, Performances
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressive Impressions Westlake Hangzhou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

After the full day sightseeing and bustle of all the tourist spots, we arrived to see Impressions on Westlake, apart from a chilly wind, it was a magical spectacle from beginning to end. Seating was arranged around the front of the lake obviously in the open. Lighting and effects directed your attention to a huge glowing ball seemingly floating on the lake.
A famous Chinese Folk Tale was preformed by a cast of around 100 at times. The music alluring and seductive, combining with props, lighting and night sky, making it a truly memorable event, not to be missed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    313
    75
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Dazzling Light and Dance show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a MUST do in Hangzhou. Very cool and a unique event not to be missed. Tips: bring warm clothes. It can get cool in the evenings (or wet). Traffic in the area after the show is a challenge. Plan accordingly or go on a tour. Read about the show beforehand so you can better understand the story line that the show is based on. You will double your enjoyment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must see in HangZhou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is one of the best attractions in HangZhou. I would recommend everyone to see this show. It's a must. I have seen many shows around the world, the Vegas Cirque du Soleil, the New York broadway shows, the Macau House of Dancing Water, etc. None of the shows can compare to the Impression Westlake show. I would go see it again if I visit HangZhou.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth going”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

All my fears about this were unfounded. Even without knowing the story it was fun and beautiful. The music was a good volume - not too loud but very clear.The audience is not too large so probably all seats are good. We were five rows from the front and that was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Impressive light and water show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Quite a spectacular and mesmerizing hour long show. Definitely worth a visit. However, initially the story line that is projected is only is Chinese. So better find on web and read up on the story before you go.


TICKETS - We bought our tickets from one of the green tourist information booth located near West Lake. Ticket were RMB230 (these are group ticket price) for standard seat - we got section C which has a great view (section C is located behind the VIP section and beside the boat VVIP section). When you buy the ticket at the tourist booth they wlll give you the receipt. A ticket agent will SMS you with the time and location to meet to pickup the ticket (you'll need a local mobile #). We met the agent at 7pm at the KFC that was located just outside the show entrance. Turns out the official ticket booth is right beside the KFC and you can purchase the tickets here for RMB260.

Getting a taxi after the show took a few minutes wait.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impression Westlake also viewed

 
Hangzhou, Zhejiang
 

Been to Impression Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impression Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.