We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.868 Dongxin Avenue, Binjiang District, Hangzhou 310051, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 1,963 Hotels in Hangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 341 Reviews
EA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a good business hotel to stay with. Located a good 30min drive from the airport. It is close to the plants I needed.
The rooms have enough space, are quite and clean. Nothing I could object. The staff at the front desk managed a quick check-in - but somehow didn't program the key-card correctly so I had to return.
Breakfast offers a wide range of choices including Chinese and Western food.
Would come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Highly appreciated for your comments and also free charge for fitness center and pool if you live in next time. Free WiFi. Our lunch and dinner both have delicious you can experience next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    193
    43
    7
    1
See reviews for
7
11
15
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. We had a room on the 27th floor with views across the city. The room was fine. Practical, comfortable with no frills. The bed was excellent and the bathroom functional. The shower cubicle was very slippery so care was needed. The room was quiet and well maintained.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Some spoke excellent English. The restaurant is pleasant, the breakfast par for China. Bland and not very exciting. However the Chinese guests appeared to be enjoying it. There is a swimming pool but you have to cross into the business centre to access it. Its not really worth the effort. Its practical and looks like your average local public pool.
The hotel is very much designed for business people, in the middle of a souless area of the city. However, if like us you are able to get out and enjoy the amazing local countryside its a good base.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Very grateful your highly commendation, according to your action plan, we believe that you were our respected SPG member already, you can focus on SGP Moments project for fun further, that's money can't buy. we afford you simple and pleasure~welcome you often come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms where clean and nice, front office staff was correct and checked us in and out without any delay, thumbs up for that. The guy at the door always smiley and gentle. The lobby bar was not busy but still a foreigner manager treated us like garbage with a pretentious attitude, he made our short trip a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment we are sorry to hear that something make you feel not good, there may be some mistaken between us, James is our lobby bar manager and he’s very nice and professional guy, you can come next time and he will buy you a drink!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Good reliable business hotel. Good location for work in Binjiang. Staff are uber friendly. Rooms are great. Food could be a bit better, but is reasonably priced. Has good gym and facilities. I have stayed here about 5 times over the last 18 months and the service is very consistent

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Very grateful your highly commendation, according to your action plan, we believe that you were our respected SPG member already, you can focus on SGP Moments project for fun further, that's money can't buy. welcome you to often come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed one night over the Spring Festival holidays. Room was really cosy and no complains. Took the train from Shanghai and from the Hangzhou train station, had a long q to get a taxi. Once we got on a taxi there were no problems. Cost about 30 yuan to the hotel. Make sure you print out the chinese name of the hotel. We were afraid of not getting a taxi to get to West Lake from the hotel but it was unfounded. Getting a taxi back to the hotel was also a breeze. So although location was a little out. Going to the sights are not a problem nor expensive

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you. Your informations are very useful to other friends and wish you Happy Chinese New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed one night on Feb. 13 at this hotel. Although it's a little distant from the center of the city, it's very welcoming and the doorman was very nice and helpful.
The check-in is simple and quick. There was free hot red-tea served at the lobby, which made me really warm in a rainy/cold winter day.
VIP lounge is large and serves red wine/white wine/ drinks and dozens of different Chinese/western food.
We were upgraded to a suite on a high floor and got a welcome fruit basket and nice small cakes.
I would like to stay here again next time when I visit Hangzhou.
Thank you, guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks again and our restaurants both have delicious you can experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Was there for a night on a business trip. The rooms were spacious, clean. The checkin was smooth. The staff spoke good English.
Its location on the outskirts of the city, pretty near the Financial/IT coridoor, which makes it convinient for business travellers.
Had delicious Chinese dinner at the restaurant. The breakfast spread was good. It had a good mix of Asian and Continental cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments and welcome you next time. Happy Chinese New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang

Address: No.868 Dongxin Avenue, Binjiang District, Hangzhou 310051, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#99 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Four Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang Hotel Hangzhou
Four Points Hangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.