We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice surprise. I definitly recommend it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landison Longjing Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Landison Longjing Resort to your Saves list
Landison Longjing Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.86 Lijilongshan, Longjing Road, Xihu District, Hangzhou 310017, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 1,963 Hotels in Hangzhou
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really nice surprise. I definitly recommend it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 via mobile

Even if they didn't had our reservation and that most of non-chinese food and drink are not available, we had the really nice surprise to face a wonderful staff, really helpful and professional: we were upgraded in a suite room and regarding the restaurant we were adviced on some dished which were absolutly delicious. In a few words: really charming boutique hotel really well located, delicious restaurant and really nice staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
7
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

the location of the hotel is really hard to find... i suppose with its seclusion, comes the unique peace and luxury amongst the finest tea plantations..

our room was maisonette styled with an incredibly large living and dining area.
restaurant food was fair.

will be be difficult to get around from hotel to nearby attractions without dedicated transport..

great for a family quiet getaway, but amenities can be improved..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the room, a standard double room, which is tastefully furnished and has a big balcony overlooking the back of the hotel - a very green view. The Landison is not as big as the web site would suggest but it is at the end of an alley away from the traffic and is walking distance to the Tea Museum and a couple of good restaurants. We only had breakfast (included in room price) at the hotel, which was a mistake because the food in the morning was terrible. However, friends who have been there say they had a wonderful dinner at the same restaurant! A pleasant stay (the hotel was very empty). The staff were polite enough but like many mainland-Chinese run establishments, they are only happy to extend basic, following the rules, type of services.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

I booked the hotel from Expedia.com on Jan.18, and got their confirmed email on Jan.19.
Last night when I called the hotel to check the booking, they said they could not find our names. I kept calling the Expedia's customer service, they said " The hotel confirmed the booking ,but because they got many walk in customers, so they cancelled our booking by themselves and without any information to Expedia and us."
I had planned this trip for one month, finally they told me " No Room".
What a bad hotel I have ever seen.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

After a rainful week in Shanghai, my wife and I escaped to Hangzhou last Saturday, 14 November. We were looking for small, intimate and cozy hotel. Landison Longjing Resort Hotel is the match. We are a little apprehensive to book the hotel because it is quite pricey at 250USD for night (rack rate). Fortunately. they have for slightly over 200 USD promo: you enjoy free breakfast, 1 rejuvenating spa and free internet access.

The hotel is like a 40 minute drive from the train station. About 25 RMB. It is tucked inside a small village along Longjing road - further Chinese Tea Museum. Very peaceful and serene. The hotel staff were very helpful and patient. They speak little English but vey helpful.

The room has modern design with touch of asian or chinese elements. The room layout is very functional. Two separate cubicles for the toilet and one for the shower (rain shower, which i really liked!). The room boosts a flat screen tv that is connected to the internet so you can switch to TV and PC in a click. It comes with a wireless keyboard and mouse. How easy it was to watch and check or browse the internet. Best, the TV broadcasts Chinese and international channels and you can also watch inhouse movie. You can also watch your favorite movie thru their DVD.

Everyday the hotel arranges daily activities for the guests. During our stay, we had a Tea Ceremony in the afternoon. Free afternoon tea were provided and show was later presented. They also have a gym and spa at the basement. Very clean and good spa & gym facilities. One of the best massages I had in China.

Otuside, they have swimming pool - too bad it is not heated. Hoping to swim in winter (of course, in warm water :)). and balcony thay opens up to the tea village.

They serve very good buffet breakfast spread. With ample Chinese and western choices. The bar though serves limited drinks.

Though it is out of the way, the hotel can call a cab for you which takes a 10-15 minutes. But I highly recommend you take the stroll along village to the main street where you can easily get a cab. It is just a short 10 minure leisure walk. Or you can rent a bike from the hotel. Cheaper if you rent it from one the bike centers around Hangzhou.

Oops, make sure get the hotel card and map when you get out. The hotel is just 6 months old and your cab driver may need some navigation.

We made our hotel experience more Hangzhou beautiful by visiting the Chinese Tea Museum, Dragon Tea Well, Lingying Temple, the West Lake, and by watching the Impression of West Lake - never miss the show (shows cancels when it rains) .

So, if you are planning to visit Hangzhou, you want to spend that extra $$$ and don't care the extra 15 minute drive from the West Lake, I strongly recommend to consider this hotel. Way better compared to the big hotels thay you will find along West Lake.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landison Longjing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landison Longjing Resort

Address: No.86 Lijilongshan, Longjing Road, Xihu District, Hangzhou 310017, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hangzhou
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#127 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landison Longjing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Landison Longjing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landison Longjing Hotel Hangzhou

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landison Longjing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.