We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money if travelling by 4 to 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
25F, Building B, Shuncheng Superior Apartments, Yanhe Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Kunming 650032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Leuven
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money if travelling by 4 to 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I can understand the earlier comments from singles or couples don't feeling on their ease in these appartments, as indeed you are sharing the appartment. However .... It is a great stay, value for money, if you are 4 or 6. Than you have an entire appartment for your own. In our case the door could be locked, with number code on the door. We were very happy to stay here and if we are going back, definitely can recommend this one to other travellers. Appartments are huge and as you can see in the attached pictures, views over Kunming are great. The only negative, and that is a minor negative, is that the toilet and the shower are not seperated, such that the toilet would be wet after taking a shower. I will try to make an update later on the appartment number.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This one is a tough call. On the plus side is the location. Within walking distance to Green Lake, close to the Suncheng shopping center. The grocery store and inexpensive eateries in the Wangfujing shopping center right next door and the Starbucks around the corner are hard to beat. In addition there is the fact that you have a referigerator and microwave and full kitchen and so save a lot of money on food. And a great internet connection. On the negative side is the fact that you are sharing a two-bedroom apartment with somebody. In my case, they were always there in front of the TV and as it was two against one, I really didn't feel comfortable in making a claim for the TV. You need to realize this is not a hotel. This is someone's two bedroom apartment in an apartment complex that they are renting out. More importantly was the fact that there was no key for the lock on my door so I had to take all my valuables with me when I went out. Rick said a guest had lost the key so it was going to be replaced, but nothing was done in the three days I was there. In addition, I had no key to the building, so I had to rely on the kindness of doormen or, when he was not around (which was not infrequently) just had to follow someone into the building. ANd it was clear they were not happy,This should not be the case when you are paying to stay at a place. In addition, people who were not guests kept appearing in the apartment, using the kitchen. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Rick, the manager was very helpful, flexible and accommodating. Although he gave away our apartment by accident, he quickly made it up by offering us alternate accommodation at a nearby hotel (which costed us twice as much). The location is very ideal, smacked right in the centre of the shopping square. The apartment was not spotless clean and the towers and bedsheet were torn and stained. And you may need to share the apartment with others. Nevertheless, considering the good location, it is value for money.

Room Tip: If you need only 1 room, ask for an ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent a week here, while looking for an apartment to rent. What a great, central location with a wonderful view! We rented one bedroom with en-suite, in a 2-bedroom apartment. It was interesting meeting the other visitors when the second bedroom was rented out. We enjoyed using the fitness centre on the 6th floor, and appreciated laundry and cooking facilities in the apartment. The large grocery store in the mall under the building was very convenient. Rick, the manager, was fabulous! He kindly helped us in so many ways, even helping with a visa extension. We felt that we received very good value for our money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rik was wonderful. He picked us up at the airport & then was able to answer all the questions that we had. He let me use his computer so that I could send an email to our families back home to let them know we had arrived safely. The 2 bedroom/2 bath apt was perfect for the 3 of us. It's located not far from the bird & flower market in a convenient area for shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

With shops nearby, as well as Provincial Museum, the Bird and Flower Market, and the No. 1 Hospital, the location is superb. It was nice having a living room too, as well as a kitchen and a washer.

The only caveat is that the premises aren't as clean as one would hope. To be sure, we experienced far worse in China, but with a bit more effort, this accommodation could easily be ratcheted up a notch.

Still, if you have to be in Kunming, you could do far worse.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed for a night here, and the staff was extremely helpful when we ran into trouble with a reluctant taxi driver. The location of the hotel cannot be beat in Kunming with shopping and restaurants at the doorstep of the building (but also a quiet hotel due to being a few floors up), and the room was new and clean. I cannot say enough about how much they helped us after we had trouble with a cancelled flight and rush hour traffic. The manager spoke excellent english and helped us in innumerable ways.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunming hotels
0.9 mi away
Kunming Hotel
Kunming Hotel
#104 of 1,008 in Kunming
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Era Hotel Kunming
New Era Hotel Kunming
#6 of 1,008 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Kunming
Grand Park Hotel Kunming
#8 of 1,008 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#17 of 1,008 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Address: 25F, Building B, Shuncheng Superior Apartments, Yanhe Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Kunming 650032, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kunming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IC Holiday Shun Cheng is conveniently located in one of the most high end business communities of Shun Cheng in the heart of Kunming with lots of interesting things and activities to explore downstairs and around. Here we provide different types of apartments, rooms and dorms, and lots of extra services to make your stay in Kunming more comfortable and easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.