We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shangri-La Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.38B Keji Road, Yanta District, Xi'an 710075, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Package
Ranked #2 of 1,849 hotels in Xi'an
san francisco, Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel made our stay in Xian. Our room was wonderful. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel surprised us with flowers and a cake in our room. The check out procedure was seamless thanks to Scarlett who was very courteous and efficient. Wonderful room and beautiful lobby! Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    411
    388
    53
    7
    3
See reviews for
53
86
14
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious and clean. No converters necessary in the rooms. The food was fabulous and superb service. I would highly recommend this hotel the next time you are in Xi'an city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is very good and the service is excellent. I had booked a car from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. The drive in was pleasant and when I arrived, I was met at the door by the hostess who escorted me to my room to do the registration.
Everything is nice and the breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was excellent, and the services of the Horizon Club lounge were very good. We ate breakfast (included) one day in the main dining room and on the other day in the Horizon Club. The buffet selection in the dining room was, of course, better than that in the Horizon Club, but the latter was much more peaceful. We recommend this hotel chain for travel in China.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice hotel overall and reasonably central. Service from staff was very good and food (breakfast) was nice in the morning. Only real issue for me was the bed in our room was uneven and basically worn out so very uncomfortable to sleep on. Once a new mattress goes on the bed, the room becomes great again.

Room Tip: 1614 is the room to avoid until the bed is fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Shangri La Hotels are excellent and this one is no exception. Rooms have wonderful touches like night lights under the night stands and bathroom vanity that eliminate the worry about getting around at night. Young ladies and gentlemen are in the lobby looking for an opportunity to make ones stay better. The food is some of the best in China. Staying here is more like staying on a fine cruise ship than a hotel. There are good reasons that their prices are higher than other fine hotels. Try it once and you will see why.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We love the Shangri-La and stay there whenever possible. Xi'an's Shangri-La hotel is another example of amazing hospitality. When we had two flights cancelled due to Typhoon Usagi, guest relations (Thank you Jessica!) took care of us and made sure we had help at the airport and a place to come back to. Everything was seamless and made for a nice extra couple days in beautiful Xi'an. Thanks also to Angel and Vicky who also took great care of us. Truly amazing service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shangri-La Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel

Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Xian
Shangri La Hotel Xi An
Shangri-La Hotel China/Shaanxi
Address: No.38B Keji Road, Yanta District, Xi'an 710075, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#93 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Otel, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.