We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice, friendly experience. Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xian Apartments Guesthouse Hq

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Xi'an
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Xian Apartments Guesthouse Hq
Save
You added Xian Apartments Guesthouse Hq to your Saves list
Building A, Hong Cheng International Apartment Complex, Xi Hua Men, Xi'an 710003, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 249 Xi'an B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 86 Reviews
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“A very nice, friendly experience. Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Mei, she was on holidays. Her Mum and Dad took great care of us and Judy (the guide) couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and attentive. Definitely take her with you to the Terra-Cotta Warriors. Her knowledge and insight really improved the experience. The rooms are HUGE but a little sparse. The shower was odd but very large and the hot water was reliable. In a very convenient location within the old city. Maybe 10 minutes to the Bell Tower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
17
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hello, I strongly suggest to stay here when in Xi'an - big apartment in the center, very clean and very near to Muslim Quarter. With a small fee is possible to use laundry.
We also appreciated their tour to Terracotta Warriors.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at HQ Guesthouse in October 2012, travelling with our three young children. Mei was extremely helpful and fast at responding to our emails in preparation. The family room we stayed in was 2 big bedrooms plus lounge and a small dining room and small kitchen! Much larger than our expectations. The beds were comfortable and clean. The apartment was in a fantastic location - walking distance to the main market street, bell tower, drum tower, shopping and restaurants. It isn't a 5-star hotel, but it is clean and functional for a family - in the best location. The staff were friendly and even did our washing for a small charge. We would recommend this and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were met at the Melody Hotel by Alice (?). She took us to the apartment and told us about tours.

It was nice to have separate rooms for a few days. The place was clean and large. It would be a great place to stay if you were staying a week or longer. Especially for a family. The water cooler was a plus, and the family stressed that they were available to help with anything. I was unable to afford their Terracotta Soldiers tour, but I'm sure it is good. Right near the Muslim area and convenient to sights.

Room Tip: You will hear the bugles blaring Monday thru Friday. I think they use it as a school bell. It was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here in June as a group of 4 women. The generous size of the unit and especially the bathroom was very welcome. It was immaculately clean and very peaceful in the evenings given it's location just off one of the busier roads. The location and service (Mei and her family are extremely helpful) is what sets this place apart. On previous visits I had stayed at the Citidines Central but I would prefer this apartment on my next visit. Great for families and small groups, with a small kitchen, but you'd be crazy to cook - the Muslim Quarter and all its tasty options are right on the doorstep. The relatively new subway is close by and makes for an easy journey to the new train station to catch the high speed train to Huashan for the day. (although first subway train is 6.30am so if you want an earlier start to Huashan grab a cab to the station - about 30rmb from memory). We did not take advantage of Mei's tours as we found we could do them considerably cheaper by just catching local buses. Mei confirmed for us which bus to catch and if your target is primarily the Warriors then catching the local bus is ideal. We only had one minor issue (although it was major at the time!) - the faulty lock on the door caused us to be locked into the apartment with no other means of exit. We lost a few hours of our last day waiting to be rescued (the door had to be dismantled) but Mei compensated us by arranging a private car to the airport so that we could add a few hours onto the end of our day. The lock had to be replaced so I know this would not be a problem in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were 2 families with small kids and the 2 apartments we rented were perfect for us with separate bedrooms. The location is central with buses nearby, bell tower and muslim quarters within 5-10 min walking. Highly recommended!
They also provided transportation to Hua mountain and airport for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I am 12 and I booked the HQ Guest House by my self.
My family and I loved it. It was well located and the Guest House was clean.
They pick you up from airport or train station (free pick up).The beds were perfect.
You will feel welcome and the are kind and helpful.
Thank you Mei
Steven

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xian Apartments Guesthouse Hq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xian Apartments Guesthouse Hq

Address: Building A, Hong Cheng International Apartment Complex, Xi Hua Men, Xi'an 710003, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hq Guesthouse Xian: Boutique accommodation for families, couples and independent travelers of all ages located in the centre of Xian. Offers bunks, double rooms with balconies or your own self contained 100m2 apartment near Muslim Qtr, absolutely perfect for families. Spacious, cozy, clean and extremely central: experience absolute comfort for a fraction of the usual cost. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Xian Apartments Guesthouse Hq China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xian Apartments Guesthouse Hq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.