We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added King Dynasty Hotel to your Saves list
King Dynasty Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Daqing Road, Xi'an 710082, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Lilydale, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cold breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was nice enough staff were friendly but the air con did not work,There is a made dash for breakfast, No where near enough tables for the number of guests. By the time we got to our seat our breakfast was cold, drink prices were a bit high,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    158
    69
    23
    5
See reviews for
21
75
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Two thirds of the way through our tour so this was surprising to find the bed was not so hard.
good complimentaries, catered for Western & Eastern breakfasts, quiet, central shopping, supermarket 10 mins away, had trouble with the internet,lighting not the best. Had a nice view out to the pool and garden.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good rooms, though once again slightly tired at the edges because of the amount of use they get. Despite that, the hotels Travelsphere use seem to be the same ones that other tours use, as we saw customers from Wendy Wu etc. Food was of a very good standard for evening meal but remember If you aren’t prepared to eat Chinese food or will moan about it after a couple of servings, try Benidorm! It was at this point a couple of people began looking for alternatives. Breakfast was reasonable with plenty of choice.
The hotel is located on a roundabout and we didn’t venture out alone so can’t really comment on local facilities. We did the optional night tour of Xian which was well worth it, especially looking at local food items for sale, including frogs (live), fish (live and jumping out of tubs) and unidentified items! At the end of this tour we found a Spar that sold bottles of beer for 25p! A bargain and just the thing to quench thirst after a busy day.
Terracotta Warriors are amazing. Xian was really interesting. A great visit.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed as part of a Travelsphere tour and had a brilliant view of the city walls - lovely of an evening. The room was clean and spacious but dark with adequate furnishings, not as tired as most places we stayed in China. The bathroom and facilities were satisfactory. For the size of the hotel the breakfast room was very small and finding a seat was difficult, quite chaotic really. Breakfast itself was not very good either. Overall an ok hotel for a stop over.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really nice hotel all round!
Reception area was really nice & spacious, the bar was relaxing, restaurant (breakfast) plentiful and really nice :)
The road outside was really busy but to be honest it didn't disturb my sleep as the blackout curtains & double glazing seemed it keep it all out.
Make sure (if possible) that you get a room with views of the city walls, really lovely big windows make this view spectacular and also watching the Tai Chi in the park in the mornings was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the city walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Large modern skyscraper but like all the Wendy Wu hotels we stayed in in China, it was very poorly maintained and very grubby with horrible dirty dish rags for towels. The phone did not work , the breakfast was terrible and chaotic. Not to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only stayed one night on a Travelsphere 8 day tour. Bedroom was clean and comfortable with all the usual facilities. Although the roundabout outside the hotel could be noisy in some parts of the hotel, I spent ages just watching the traffic and the crazy chinese drivers and cyclists negotiating teir way around it. The cleanliness of the chinese city streets was highlighted when I saw a man with what was no more than a longhandled dustpan and brush sweeping the dual carriageway curbs at 7am. The food in the hotel was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.2 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#207 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
3.4 mi away
Orient Hotel Xi'an
Orient Hotel Xi'an
#199 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
4.3 mi away
Haisheng Hotel (Fenghui South Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yulong International Hotel
Yulong International Hotel
#93 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xian Titan Times Hotel
Xian Titan Times Hotel
#26 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shangri-La Golden Flower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Dynasty Hotel

Address: No.1 Daqing Road, Xi'an 710082, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#93 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — King Dynasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your King Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Dynasty Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Dynasty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.