We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic show!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tang Paradise

Tang Paradise
Qujiang Resort, Xi'an, China
029-855118888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 249 attractions in Xi'an
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Historic Sites
Attraction Details
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“A fantastic show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were so pleased that we decided to see this optional dinner and show!
Firstly, the food was bountiful and very good indeed - surprisingly at these sort of events!
But it was the show itself that took our breath away - simply brilliant!
It truly showed off the diversity of Chinese culture over the years and was visually stunning!
A must do when you're in this lovely city!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    134
    40
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet atmospheric hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Going with an expert in Tang Dynasty history and art made me appreciate this hotel. Atmospheric, and faithful to Tang aethestics, including details of roof, the Tang red of the carpets, the flower medallions in the carpet design,and replicas of Tang statues sprinkled along the hallways, hanging lights that evoke weeping willow or wisteria. A great deal of money was invested in this 58-room hotel, which is attached to the Qujiang Park, playground of Tang emperors. If you like history and architecture, you will love this hotel. It is not a city hotel, nor a tourist hotel at all. It is a quiet and lovely 5-star hotel. However breakfast is at most 3-stars with cold and oily food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just another shopping/eating area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Yes, it is just another shopping/eating area but it is rather beautiful and close to the Wild Goose Pagoda. You can also catch a bus from here to The Terra Cotta Worriers. I think that it is No 65 but please check. Note it takes ages and ages as it goes round and round the area before it reaches it's destination.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dinner and a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

definately have the dumpling dinner bedore the show. both we excellent for all ages. The costumes, the music, the dancing, the dumplings---- good day

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a nice place to visit. To be honest, it wasn't exactly what I thought it would be, I though it would be a replica of a Tang Palace, giving you a real historic feel like you've gone back in time, but it really wasn't quite like this. Sure they have a big 'palace' but inside was basically an empty shell. No replica rooms or anything.
The gardens were very nice, they also had performances in several locations in the park which was... nice...
My favorite thing about this attraction was trying on the Tang Dynasty outfits!!! I love old Chinese outfits!
I tried on one just after the entrance, where there was a beautiful lake to pose in front of, and a Chinese 'jiao/轿' that you can sit in and take pictures. Very fun! you can take your own pics or get them to take one using their camera for extra price.
Also, I tried one further in the park and also sat on a camel!!!!!! and the view was amazing too.
Good place if you have kids, they have like.. like playground stuff, adults can find it fun too, and obviously can ride a camel too!

Overall, this was quite a nice place to visit! I wouldn't say it was particularly cultural or historic and indeed probably would be boring to foreigners because I don't remember there being any English info, and the shows were in Chinese too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Tang Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tang Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tang Paradise to your Saves list