We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another shopping/eating area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tang Paradise

Tang Paradise
Qujiang Resort, Xi'an, China
029-855118888
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #16 of 247 attractions in Xi'an
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Historic Sites
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just another shopping/eating area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Yes, it is just another shopping/eating area but it is rather beautiful and close to the Wild Goose Pagoda. You can also catch a bus from here to The Terra Cotta Worriers. I think that it is No 65 but please check. Note it takes ages and ages as it goes round and round the area before it reaches it's destination.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    133
    39
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dinner and a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

definately have the dumpling dinner bedore the show. both we excellent for all ages. The costumes, the music, the dancing, the dumplings---- good day

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a nice place to visit. To be honest, it wasn't exactly what I thought it would be, I though it would be a replica of a Tang Palace, giving you a real historic feel like you've gone back in time, but it really wasn't quite like this. Sure they have a big 'palace' but inside was basically an empty shell. No replica rooms or anything.
The gardens were very nice, they also had performances in several locations in the park which was... nice...
My favorite thing about this attraction was trying on the Tang Dynasty outfits!!! I love old Chinese outfits!
I tried on one just after the entrance, where there was a beautiful lake to pose in front of, and a Chinese 'jiao/轿' that you can sit in and take pictures. Very fun! you can take your own pics or get them to take one using their camera for extra price.
Also, I tried one further in the park and also sat on a camel!!!!!! and the view was amazing too.
Good place if you have kids, they have like.. like playground stuff, adults can find it fun too, and obviously can ride a camel too!

Overall, this was quite a nice place to visit! I wouldn't say it was particularly cultural or historic and indeed probably would be boring to foreigners because I don't remember there being any English info, and the shows were in Chinese too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay area
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very silly, but worth seeing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Not historical, but sometimes hysterical. It is basically some silly Tang-themed gardens and buildings with a laser light show. Fun if you have a free evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“beautiful place! walking back into history and feel the romance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

if you've watched enough hk/chinese ancient dramas like me, you'll know what the emperors and their favourite concubines feel like when they walk along the stone paths with their servants behind them.

really huge place so bring along your walking shoes, camera, sunglasses and lots of water. if you want you can try on one of those costume renting places among any of the sceneric locations, put on a dusty costume for 10rmb and snap shots away with your own camera.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Tang Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tang Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.