We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xian Skytel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Xian Skytel Hotel to your Saves list
Xian Skytel Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.32 South Main Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was the hotel with the best service on our tour through China. There was a problem with electricity in our room which was fixed by the hotel electrician within 15 minutes after informing reception. The command of English is generally very good and everyone was very friendly. The twin room was well equipped and clean. Breakfast was served in a nice restaurant and the choice was very good. The location is central.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    122
    69
    18
    11
See reviews for
32
49
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Fun reception area with efficient check-in service. Modern, well appointed rooms. Took a while to figure out that the light switches work from the bedside clock. Very trendy. Bathroom was nice. Centrally located, close to restaurants, bars, clubs and the old city wall, Drum and Bell Towers. Slightly disappointing breakfast with a limited Western selection and the strangest music in the restaurant which seemed to be on a continuous loop! But not enough of a problem to detract from an overall lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Even though the room is not big, but clean and confortable bed and pillow. Needless to say on convenience location for food and vist to famous tourist attraction such as City Wall, Bell Tower, Drum Tower, street that is full of local specialty food and souvenir. One thing odd is the bath room, which is not enclosed, there is transparent glass door for shower room, no door for toilet, and outside the shower & toilet there is a sink for washing, need to take note if you are not staying alone or with your spouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this modern and clean hotel which is well located near the city wall south gate. It is close to restaurants, supermarket and metro. The hotel restaurant has an excellent breakfast amd dinner selections at reasonable prices. Staff speak English and very helpful. One curious item is that our bathroom had a partial glass wall between it and the bed area. We did not inquire about the other rooms.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about privacy in the room, ask about the bathroom visibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

An excellent modern Hotel set within the city walls within easy walking distance of the 'South Gate' and the 'Bell and Drum Towers'. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. We would definately recommend this Hotel and would certainly return given the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean and convenient. It is within walking distance of the Drum and Bell Towers and the South Gate of the city. The rooms were comfortable. There was good WIFI. The price was reasonable. You can find anything you need within walking distance. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: This hotel is modern, clean and convenient. It is within walking distance of the Drum and Bell Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in Xian Skytel Hotel last May 2010. It was an almost perfect hotel. Very convenient location. My friend and I walked to the Bell Tower and South Gate our first night there. The room was perfect! I liked the lively colors of the chair and the paintings on the wall. All the furniture were stylish, modern and functional. The best part of the room was the wall facing the bathroom door: It was entirely covered with mirror. There were many shelves where you can place your things too. The room had a cozy feeling to it. The only catch was the noise down the street which was a bit disturbing at nighttime. Bathroom was clean as well as spacious. The breakfast was nice and the staffs were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.3 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#84 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.3 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#9 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#55 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xian Skytel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xian Skytel Hotel

Address: No.32 South Main Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#52 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#91 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xian Skytel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Xian Skytel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Lion International
Xian Skytel Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xian Skytel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.