We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the train station, recommends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Soluxe International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Soluxe International Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.177 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 2,187 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
444 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Near the train station, recommends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We were there for 2 nights in april. nice location, near everythoing (say 20 min. Covenient as there is a convenience store attached to the hotel. However, we were assigned to a small room as we asked a "non smoking" room. They have a nice garden on the 5th floor.
We were there on a Tour.
Walking distance from the train and to go shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
210 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The rooms are clean and the amenities are acceptable and it is good value for money. The Chinese breakfast is okay. The staff friendly and helpful but hardly any English spoken but that goes for many hotels in this class. Be careful when you stay there. We were trapped in the hotel for several hours as the hotel is opposite some government building and the road is liable to closure at a moment's notice! You can walk but no vehicles are allowed on the road. Also remember Xian time is not China time and you might be two hours out if you are making arrangements with your guide etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vbm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Located near the station and the city walls. Breakfast very nice. Rooms clean and comfortable and big.

Cocktails in the lounge bar with piano accompaniment - really quite pleasant. The Chinese restaurant was also very pleasant with helpful staff albeit with little English spoken - but, hey, it's all a wonderful experience that is China.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed for two nights at this hotel as a part of our tour of Xi'an. This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised by the tour agency. I know the surrounding area is somewhat poor so i don't know how this hotel fares with competitive hotels nearby. The public areas of the hotel are quite nice but are not indicative of the rooms. Once we entered into the room we found the carpeting to be very dirty and i question how good of a job housekeeping does. I recommend using the complimentary hotel slippers. Beds were very low and uncomfortable. Room size was large but who really wants a big dingy room. On the plus side we had a room that was in the center of the hotel so we were not bothered by the sound of traffic and had a view over a little pagoda garden. The hotel location is in a very busy area with heavy car and pedestrian traffic and close to a main train terminal. you can see the city gates from the hotel and there are many shops and businesses outside. Being tourists though we were very careful about going out at night and found a large mall about 10 mins walking distance. The restaurant for breakfast is very nice but the food is just ok and seats can fill up rather quickly. During our stay there was conference so there were many people just trying to grab any empty seat they could so it was not a very relaxing breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marzypan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHENNAI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

The stay of our group of 17 people at Hotel sunshine international was the worst have ever seen. The supposed to be 4 star rated hotel did not have any of the facilities it ought to have. The room airconditioner was not working. When asked, we were told to keep the windows open and sleep. The bathroom towels were all in torn condition but while checking out, we were asked to pay for the towels saying that we only tore them.
As the tour leader, I wanted to meet the customer support executive at the hotel, but was not allowed to do so . Either he didnot bother to meet us.
The reception staff at the hotel were not courteous but harsh towards the tourists. They were reluctant to exchange the USD to CNY saying some reason or the other. It looked like they are not interested in promoting tourism . We were compelled to pay for the porterage tips the service whcih we neither asked nor requested.
Such a worst experience we faced at the hotel sunshine internationa. xian and I will never recommend this hotel to any of my groups in future or to my friends and families.
Dont make the mistake of choosing this hotel as we did and suffered.
thanks

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — BREAKFAST
  • Stayed May 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SKYLINE07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN , United States of America
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

The hotel is a decent, midrange establishment. It resides inside the old city walls and is close to several places of note.

The walls in all rooms I saw had peeling wallpaper and the towels did not smell fresh. The hotel's dining was decent and a good taste of Northern China cuisine. We probably wouldn't stay here again, but not for any major reason.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank banduril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#7 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#17 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,187 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#24 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Soluxe International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Soluxe International Hotel

Address: No.177 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#9 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#27 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Soluxe International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Grand Soluxe International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunshine International
Diamond International Hotel
Sunshine International Xi An
Grand Soluxe International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing