We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medium” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Le Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Laodong South Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710068, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 2,171 Hotels in Xi'an
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“medium”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

as usual the lobby looks better than rooms which need to be refurbished. anyway the quality level is acceptable and breakfast is good if you like chinese cuisine. Rooms are large enough. at the end we spent there only one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    66
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
8
21
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Country
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were here as part of a group, and only a couple of nights, so I cannot comment on the location as did not get chance to explore. However, the hotel was very good, the room had a faint smell of smoke, but as I have stated before no smoking seems to be more of a suggestion in china rather than a rule. The room was clean, and had all the normal facilities, kettle, tea, toothbrush, slippers, even a comb. The hotel itself was nice and bright, lifts were good and all working - bonus. We only had breakfast here, but it was very good, lots of choice and had treats like French toast, pancakes which were a welcome change to rice.

We did use the wifi in the reception area, worked fine. Also, treated ourselves to a cocktail both nights, 1st night was excellent well made, 2nd night we had a trainee which was more challenging, but I guess you have to learn.

We had a problem with the plug in the bath getting stuck, but a quick call to reception and they had that sorted straight away.

The garden is the real treat, make sure you take a wonder out though the hotel to see it, esp at night. It was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out both nights enjoying the cocktails and the smell of the BBQ which you could get outside.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We visited Xian as part of a group at the end of April. The hotel Le Garden was in the middle of a building site and like all hotels we visited in China, the public areas were well maintained but the rooms were very poorly maintained, with no evidence of the much vaunted smoking ban in China. The hotel seemed to only have foreign guests with no evidence of any attempt to provide service. Perhaps the most chaotic area was the bar, where the staff did not understand the serving of drinks or how to make coffee, without going through two levels of management. The bureaucratic operation meant that service was often extremely slow, and the drinks served from labelled bottles were patently not the original contents! Interestingly I ordered a Martell brandy and got some sickly sweet syrupy liquid. When I asked to look at the bottle the waiter brought a Martell bottle without an nrc, and which contents were clearly not original.
Overall I found the whole experience very poor and would not return.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel - poorly located and poorly maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

the hotel was in need of a bit of a make over - tired and very smoky smelling. Not a lot of English spoken but we managed ok. The dumpling dinner they put on was really interesting - worth the experience

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for two nights.No complaints at all. Great all round hotel, good rooms, service, and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We spent 2 nights here. The rooms are fine. Some of the appliances like the dryer and hot water kettle are old and could stand updating. The breakfast we had was among the best we had in China.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel rooms fair standard, but lighting poor have safety deposit boxes and mini bar.Food average.Small garden area nicely done.Doctor in hotel if needed.Out of hotel left 200 yards is a shopping centre with anything you might need to be found there

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Garden Hotel

Address: No.8 Laodong South Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710068, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#119 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Le Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Garden Xi An
Hotel Le Garden
Le Garden Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.