We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Le Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Laodong South Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710068, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for two nights.No complaints at all. Great all round hotel, good rooms, service, and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    71
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
8
23
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We spent 2 nights here. The rooms are fine. Some of the appliances like the dryer and hot water kettle are old and could stand updating. The breakfast we had was among the best we had in China.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel rooms fair standard, but lighting poor have safety deposit boxes and mini bar.Food average.Small garden area nicely done.Doctor in hotel if needed.Out of hotel left 200 yards is a shopping centre with anything you might need to be found there

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Travelsphere tour, highlights of China. Beautiful grounds and lovely to sit outside in the evening and have a drink in the evening, but our room faced the back and was so hot as the sun when down and streamed in the windows. Air conditioning was just ineffective.

Very small room, but due to the heat I felt uncomfortable during our stay and was glad to move on to the next hotel.

We had a free day here and cycled around the city wall. I recommend this. Had not rode a bike for about 20+ years but this was great fun and very good value.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesnt have the sun beating through the windows in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Our rooms on the 5th floor were probably the worst rooms I have ever seen in a hotel that caters for foreign visitors. The rooms had an unpleasant smell, walls and carpets were badly stained and the bathroom ceiling was filthy. The bed itself was clean and comfortable. There is absolutely no way this can be considered 4 star even by Chinese standards. Although there were many foreign tourists staying there I cannot believe they stayed in rooms that were as bad as ours. Food and service was not too bad although check-in took too long. We stayed 1 night instead of the 2 scheduled and I will never stay there again. It was not cheap either for what we got, approximately USD 70 per room. Considering we just had travelled from Shenzhen where we also stayed in a 4 star hotel for a similar price (USD 75), the difference was night and day. Conclusion - stay well away, until this hotel has had a complete refurbishment

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Very low grade hotel catering to group tours and losing them as customers due to poor service. Check in staff slow and inefficeint. Porters are very good however. Food in Chines restaurant Ok but western one not recommended. there are much better hotesl in better location in Xi'an than this one. The brothel on the top floor (if its still there) cam also be a suprise to the unwary traveller in China.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel
Shangri-La Hotel
#8 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
1.9 mi away
Xian Titan Times Hotel
Xian Titan Times Hotel
#30 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#97 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.2 mi away
Tang Dynasty West Market Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Garden Hotel

Address: No.8 Laodong South Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710068, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#99 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Garden Xi An
Hotel Le Garden
Le Garden Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.