We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian to your Saves list
Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.15 North Yanta Road, Xi'an 710054, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 2,166 Hotels in Xi'an
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here after moving out of the Xi'An Hotel and did not set our expectations too high after that disaster of a hotel. However, we were not only pleasantly surprised but we were bowled over by this hotel! The bellmen were efficient, courteous and were very quick to bring up our luggage, then apologized for taking so long.

The rooms were very pleasantly decorated and the beds were typical of China, solid but not rock, concrete hard. The bathrooms were very beautiful and the scenes from the 24th floor at night were amazing!

The only complaint I had was we couldn't figure out the a/c but we just opened a window and it was fine. They do have fans downstairs tha they'll bring up if you want them but it was so pleasant outside we didn't bother.

The Atrium cafe on the 3rd floor has a great dinner selection and the most wonderful breakfast buffet.

2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view and don't get one facing the street or you'll hear the horns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    107
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
18
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington Cheshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wonderful hotel I had room on 23 floor with views across the city - not a room more a suite and every room has huge bed great bathroom and a desk with wifi connector plus a couple of settees and a coffee table. Robes slippers and all the bathroom needs shampoo conditioner etc. Suggest bringing own coffee if u don't like nescafe with whitener and sugar (all in one satchet). Breakfast choice huge there was bacon ham, beans and fried eggs (latter at cook to order) I ignored all the black eggs etc but they have a wide range of chinese delicacies too! There was toast croissants Danish pastries and fruit and good coffee so no problems there. We did have a meal in the restaurant - buffet style and no one starved.

Room Tip: there were a lot of weddings at every hotel we stayed at. I suggest higher floors would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in April 2011 as part of a tour of China.

The hotel is very clean and tidy. The breakfast was fantastic, a good selection of bread/toast, cereal, bacon etc. and there is a great omelet/egg station which cooks your order to perfection. The room was spacious and quiet.

My only complaint was the rock hard bed, not just firm but like a board. I think the carpeted floor was softer. We made do by getting extra quilts and blankets to put on the mattress which helped.

We did have one problem when the hotel tried to make us pay for an ice bucket liner which was cracked from old age not abuse. When I argued with the manager and stood my ground they took the charge off.

There is a Walmart across the street.
Would I stay here again? YES

Room Tip: ask for extra bedding if you want a softer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

no WIFI
no English
NO BREAKFAST EVEN THOUGH I BELIEVED IT WAS INCLUDED!!!
Location is not inside city walls or close to them!
Booked tour through them... which was less then adaquate (although I don't hold the hotel responsible for that) Guide had poor english, poor knowlegde, and didn't even think to suggest bathroom breaks during a 10 hour day? But Terra Cotta Warriors ARE WORTH SEEING!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with a tour group for about 3 nights and we found this hotel to be nice, clean, have decent facilities and near the Lido Theatre where we had a chance to watch Tang Dynasty Show. It's a big hotel with 27 floors. The location is 10 minutes from Shaanxi Museum and 15 minutes drive from Big Goose Pagoda.

We stayed at Room #1327. Rooms are spacious and have adequate amenities, incl. hot water, kettle, weight scale, iron, complimentary bottled water and safe deposit box. Hotel have several restaurants inside, a spa, indoor swimming pool, a quite decent gym and a shopping mall across the street with Walmart inside. Staff are efficient although speak very little (or can I say almost nothing) English, as expected. Room is clean, bright and fresh. Mattress is slightly hard but still okay compared to other hotels we stayed during our China trip.

Breakfast at Atrium Cafe is good, it has decent varieties and good taste.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel was centrally located (and across from a convenient Walmart) but that was where the positives ended. The rooms reeked of both smoke and mildew and opening the window did nothing to help air it out. Front desk staff couldn't be bothered to help half the time and the lobby reeked of cigarettes as well. Breakfast was decent, with a fairly large selection, but not enough seating availability. Truthfully, the whole place felt a bit dingy and has clearly seen better days.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Hotel staff speaks minimal English. If you can read a map and don't mind medium distances to walk to sites, this is a good location. Neighborhood was safe and convenient. All taxi drivers know the name of the hotel (but only in chinese so before you arrive get your hotel's name written for you in Chinese characters and pinyin if you know how to pronounce it). The room was old and that is in respect to the age of carpet, bathroom, and linens. Probably was cleaner than we could tell but the dinginess made it look a bit dirty. Beds are typical Chinese- hard, but after a long hot day of sight-seeing it didn't matter. I would recommend the hotel to friends and explain our experience, but I don't think they'd opt for this hotel after hearing our opinion with so many others to choose from. Last thing, we couldn't get our refund back for the room deposit for almost 2-3 months. We had to have a coworker call for us and were in the midst of a claim with our credit card company to fix this when they finally got it together.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian

Address: No.15 North Yanta Road, Xi'an 710054, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#46 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tianyu Gloria Plaza Xi An
Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.