We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“China trip terracotta army” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian

Save Saved
You added Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.15 North Yanta Road, Xi'an 710054, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 2,042 Hotels in Xi'an
Warrington Cheshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“China trip terracotta army”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wonderful hotel I had room on 23 floor with views across the city - not a room more a suite and every room has huge bed great bathroom and a desk with wifi connector plus a couple of settees and a coffee table. Robes slippers and all the bathroom needs shampoo conditioner etc. Suggest bringing own coffee if u don't like nescafe with whitener and sugar (all in one satchet). Breakfast choice huge there was bacon ham, beans and fried eggs (latter at cook to order) I ignored all the black eggs etc but they have a wide range of chinese delicacies too! There was toast croissants Danish pastries and fruit and good coffee so no problems there. We did have a meal in the restaurant - buffet style and no one starved.

Room Tip: there were a lot of weddings at every hotel we stayed at. I suggest higher floors would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    105
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
11
18
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver bc
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in April 2011 as part of a tour of China.

The hotel is very clean and tidy. The breakfast was fantastic, a good selection of bread/toast, cereal, bacon etc. and there is a great omelet/egg station which cooks your order to perfection. The room was spacious and quiet.

My only complaint was the rock hard bed, not just firm but like a board. I think the carpeted floor was softer. We made do by getting extra quilts and blankets to put on the mattress which helped.

We did have one problem when the hotel tried to make us pay for an ice bucket liner which was cracked from old age not abuse. When I argued with the manager and stood my ground they took the charge off.

There is a Walmart across the street.
Would I stay here again? YES

Room Tip: ask for extra bedding if you want a softer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

no WIFI
no English
NO BREAKFAST EVEN THOUGH I BELIEVED IT WAS INCLUDED!!!
Location is not inside city walls or close to them!
Booked tour through them... which was less then adaquate (although I don't hold the hotel responsible for that) Guide had poor english, poor knowlegde, and didn't even think to suggest bathroom breaks during a 10 hour day? But Terra Cotta Warriors ARE WORTH SEEING!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with a tour group for about 3 nights and we found this hotel to be nice, clean, have decent facilities and near the Lido Theatre where we had a chance to watch Tang Dynasty Show. It's a big hotel with 27 floors. The location is 10 minutes from Shaanxi Museum and 15 minutes drive from Big Goose Pagoda.

We stayed at Room #1327. Rooms are spacious and have adequate amenities, incl. hot water, kettle, weight scale, iron, complimentary bottled water and safe deposit box. Hotel have several restaurants inside, a spa, indoor swimming pool, a quite decent gym and a shopping mall across the street with Walmart inside. Staff are efficient although speak very little (or can I say almost nothing) English, as expected. Room is clean, bright and fresh. Mattress is slightly hard but still okay compared to other hotels we stayed during our China trip.

Breakfast at Atrium Cafe is good, it has decent varieties and good taste.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel was centrally located (and across from a convenient Walmart) but that was where the positives ended. The rooms reeked of both smoke and mildew and opening the window did nothing to help air it out. Front desk staff couldn't be bothered to help half the time and the lobby reeked of cigarettes as well. Breakfast was decent, with a fairly large selection, but not enough seating availability. Truthfully, the whole place felt a bit dingy and has clearly seen better days.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Hotel staff speaks minimal English. If you can read a map and don't mind medium distances to walk to sites, this is a good location. Neighborhood was safe and convenient. All taxi drivers know the name of the hotel (but only in chinese so before you arrive get your hotel's name written for you in Chinese characters and pinyin if you know how to pronounce it). The room was old and that is in respect to the age of carpet, bathroom, and linens. Probably was cleaner than we could tell but the dinginess made it look a bit dirty. Beds are typical Chinese- hard, but after a long hot day of sight-seeing it didn't matter. I would recommend the hotel to friends and explain our experience, but I don't think they'd opt for this hotel after hearing our opinion with so many others to choose from. Last thing, we couldn't get our refund back for the room deposit for almost 2-3 months. We had to have a coworker call for us and were in the midst of a claim with our credit card company to fix this when they finally got it together.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Last week I travelled to Xian for an office trip. Since our business agent had been to Xian many times, he suggested us to stay at this hotel.

Since we booked our rooms through an internet site located out of Hong Kong, we got pretty good discounts.

The hotel is excellently located at about 1 hour drive from the airport. Rooms are neat & clean and you have prompt rooms service. It has a normal restaurant as well as a Chinese restaurant located on separate floors. Swimming pool, entertainment centre, business centre, gift shop, & book shop are all located within the towering structure itself.

Bang opposite to the hotel are located a shopping mall, international cinema theatre etc.

It has been a nice experience for me & I would like to stay again at the same place if I happen to visit Xian in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian

Address: No.15 North Yanta Road, Xi'an 710054, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#64 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo, Venere, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tianyu Gloria Plaza Xi An
Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.